We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$277
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KathToon
Adelaide, Australia

Wonderful relaxing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2023via mobile
Our stay was fabulous from start to finish . Yes I am an Accor plus gold member so there are some benefits that we receive . However every member of staff that we met was great . Went over and above the norm . I had a need to print then sign something and scan it back to UK , no problem at all yes we can do that . Go and have breakfast and I’ll bring it to you .
Breakfast was great too , lots choice and replenished when necessary .
Steak at dinner best we’ve tasted for such a long time .
Lovely pool area for relaxing treat .
Definitely we will be back
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review
Responded 18 Dec 2023
I am so pleased you felt valued and looked after. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$343
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
General
Tripadvisor
AU$191
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$511
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

A simple word- Excellent in all areas

Front desk- Forgot name of GSA, but he welcomed us well. We’ve been there for Wedding Anniversary and they placed Brownie for us, which was so good.

Housekeeping- Exceptional Clealiness, everything was upto the mark, Really appreciated their job.

Property- Good view, Nice pool and some games for kids.

Breakfast- Value for money, good food and more choices in Breakfast. Worth it for $35 buffet.

Overall very nice experience, surely will be going back in near future.

Room tip: Enough spaces for Parking
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rushil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

We are so pleased we could contribute to your special celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

We’ve stayed here before so there weren’t any surprises. It’s a very busy hotel and you need to book well in advance— or at least that has always been our experience. The staff are the real standout… everyone was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. The wine tasting off the lobby Thursday-Saturday is an excellent touch.

Big shout out to the restaurant staff as well…great food and good service.

A great place to base yourself for a weekend in the Barossa.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TristanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

Loved our two nights here. The rooms are beautiful and large with amazing views over vineyards. The king bed is super comfy and there’s a pillow menu too. The air conditioning works well. Parking is outside but is perfectly adequate. Will hopefully be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N0laM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

We are so pleased you could enjoy the beautiful Barossa Valley - thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

The rooms here are good, the views spectacular and the location is great. The restaurant however is terrible. The menu had no appeal for either of us. We are not fussy but there was not one entree that we could choose. Mains were ordinary. I got one of the worst steaks I have ever eaten. Website promised scotch but we were only offered sirloin. More than half was inedible. Expensive wine list with most wines 3.5 x bottle shop price. Just don’t eat there.

Room tip: Restaurant
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimhB9313SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Our family had a wonderful stay over the long weekend in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. At short notice, the staff were kindly able to reserve a ground floor room for our son on crutches. All rooms here have a beautiful view over the Jacobs Creek vineyards and valley which we admired from inside the warmth of our room. Even in the midst of winter, the rooms and bedding are toasty warm.

The 2 bedroom apartments are well-provisioned for families... a mid-size fridge (I think these might be new?), a large concealed bin in the kitchen, a coffee machine including pods, a dining table for 4, bedrooms separate to living area, and thick cosy bathrobes for all. The rooms were spotless and kept tidy each day by the friendly housekeeping.

Between us we enjoyed the walking loop around the property, the giant outdoor chess set, and the new(?) undercover ping pong table. Dinner at The Cellar Kitchen was amazing.

Thanks again to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Barossa is beautiful this time of year and I am so pleased you were able to maximise your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews