We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$251
Novotel
AU$251
ZenHotels.com
AU$224
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nola M
Sydney, Australia

Perfect stay in the vineyards.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2023via mobile
Loved our two nights here. The rooms are beautiful and large with amazing views over vineyards. The king bed is super comfy and there’s a pillow menu too. The air conditioning works well. Parking is outside but is perfectly adequate. Will hopefully be back.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2023
We are so pleased you could enjoy the beautiful Barossa Valley - thanks for choosing to stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$1,100
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$1,100
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,100
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$251
  • Novotel
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$321
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$174
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
4.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Booking.com
AU$123
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
3.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$311
  • Trip.com
4.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
4.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
4.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
5.2 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

The rooms here are good, the views spectacular and the location is great. The restaurant however is terrible. The menu had no appeal for either of us. We are not fussy but there was not one entree that we could choose. Mains were ordinary. I got one of the worst steaks I have ever eaten. Website promised scotch but we were only offered sirloin. More than half was inedible. Expensive wine list with most wines 3.5 x bottle shop price. Just don’t eat there.

Room tip: Restaurant
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimhB9313SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Our family had a wonderful stay over the long weekend in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. At short notice, the staff were kindly able to reserve a ground floor room for our son on crutches. All rooms here have a beautiful view over the Jacobs Creek vineyards and valley which we admired from inside the warmth of our room. Even in the midst of winter, the rooms and bedding are toasty warm.

The 2 bedroom apartments are well-provisioned for families... a mid-size fridge (I think these might be new?), a large concealed bin in the kitchen, a coffee machine including pods, a dining table for 4, bedrooms separate to living area, and thick cosy bathrobes for all. The rooms were spotless and kept tidy each day by the friendly housekeeping.

Between us we enjoyed the walking loop around the property, the giant outdoor chess set, and the new(?) undercover ping pong table. Dinner at The Cellar Kitchen was amazing.

Thanks again to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Barossa is beautiful this time of year and I am so pleased you were able to maximise your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of the Barossa Valley Views to die for and close to golf course.
Bed was lovely and comfortable and you had a choice of pillows from a pillow menu.
Our room had a kitchenette with a microwave, sink dishes etc. very clean large shower in bathroom and a very spacious room on the ground floor.
Staff were all amazing but a big shout out to Megan who checked us in, first impressions are always a sign of a good hotel and Megan made us feel welcome and was very easy to have a laugh with.
She should be commended.
Breakfast was great with a lot of choice, scrambled or poached eggs, but no hashbrowns which I love. barista coffee an extra charge of $6.
We had been given complementary drinks voucher as we are Accor plus members and 50% discount on meals as part of our package we also had a free drink each night for each of us.
There was nothing we could fault about this hotel and will definitely go back again.

Room tip: Make sure you go the correct way in or you may get bogged
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toddys91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

We are so very lucky with our amazing location, thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023

My parents and I enjoyed a full buffet breakfast on the way to Nuriootpa for the day. Many food choices were available, hot and cold. The buffet catered for all, vegetarians included. Staff were friendly and assisted my elderly parents in managing the fresh coffee machine! The view from this dining area was spectacular.

Room tip: We only came for breakfast but am motivated to stay here, all rooms have views of the Barossa Valley!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

We are so pleased you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The Novotel Hotel is excellent in every way. A group of 6 friends from interstate stayed 3 nights. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet giving an excellent night’s sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The air conditioning is quiet and kept us warm. Such an advantage having a kitchen in the room. We ate at the Restaurant on two evenings and the food is excellent. Breakfast has everything you want. The views from the Restaurant and from the Rooms are beautiful. Thank you to the young American Restaurant manager for all he did for us. Top marks!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JLDIRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

We are so pleased your travelling party had such a wonderful time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews