We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Toddys91
Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel will definitely go back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2023via mobile
Lovely hotel in the heart of the Barossa Valley Views to die for and close to golf course.
Bed was lovely and comfortable and you had a choice of pillows from a pillow menu.
Our room had a kitchenette with a microwave, sink dishes etc. very clean large shower in bathroom and a very spacious room on the ground floor.
Staff were all amazing but a big shout out to Megan who checked us in, first impressions are always a sign of a good hotel and Megan made us feel welcome and was very easy to have a laugh with.
She should be commended.
Breakfast was great with a lot of choice, scrambled or poached eggs, but no hashbrowns which I love. barista coffee an extra charge of $6.
We had been given complementary drinks voucher as we are Accor plus members and 50% discount on meals as part of our package we also had a free drink each night for each of us.
There was nothing we could fault about this hotel and will definitely go back again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Make sure you go the correct way in or you may get bogged
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 July 2023
We are so very lucky with our amazing location, thank you for choosing to stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$1,096
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,096
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$320
  • Novotel
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$490
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.2 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.4 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.8 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,737)
Filter reviews
2,737 results
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,737 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2023

My parents and I enjoyed a full buffet breakfast on the way to Nuriootpa for the day. Many food choices were available, hot and cold. The buffet catered for all, vegetarians included. Staff were friendly and assisted my elderly parents in managing the fresh coffee machine! The view from this dining area was spectacular.

Room tip: We only came for breakfast but am motivated to stay here, all rooms have views of the Barossa Valley!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

We are so pleased you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The Novotel Hotel is excellent in every way. A group of 6 friends from interstate stayed 3 nights. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet giving an excellent night’s sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The air conditioning is quiet and kept us warm. Such an advantage having a kitchen in the room. We ate at the Restaurant on two evenings and the food is excellent. Breakfast has everything you want. The views from the Restaurant and from the Rooms are beautiful. Thank you to the young American Restaurant manager for all he did for us. Top marks!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JLDIRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

We are so pleased your travelling party had such a wonderful time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2023

Very Good location but far from Adelaide city (one hour drive).
excellent property for long stay .Very near to jacob's creek winery.
Breakfast buffet was good but no live cooking station .

need little more Cleaning when I compare other Novotel properties.

Room tip: Very cold due to cold whether.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chefjojyvattoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Thank you for your feedback which I will communicate with our Housekeeping Team. So pleased you enjoyed our location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Unfortunately on this occasion, The novotel feel very short on expectations. The rooms were clean and well presented over all, but there was no mini bar, no extras you would expect when you are paying around 500 per night. We booked dinner at the restaurant, We couldn't have been more disappointed in the meal, no flavor, poorly presented. The staff were all lovely and great to deal with. I wouldn't recommend staying here, I would suggest finding some where else to stay for cheaper and spending your extra money on wine and produce in the local area.

Room tip: Very hard to get a booking at breakfast, check in took 20 mins due to other customers not listening to staff Staff were lovely
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback widely with our team so we can review in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Set in a very quiet location at Rowland Flat within the Barossa Valley, the Novotel offers excellent accommodation along with very good dining. The rooms are quite spacious and well-appointed with balcony views over the ranges.
A bonus was the in house 5pm wine tasting session.
All staff were cheerful and very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Watto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews