We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cassie P
Don't waste your money
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2023
Unfortunately on this occasion, The novotel feel very short on expectations. The rooms were clean and well presented over all, but there was no mini bar, no extras you would expect when you are paying around 500 per night. We booked dinner at the restaurant, We couldn't have been more disappointed in the meal, no flavor, poorly presented. The staff were all lovely and great to deal with. I wouldn't recommend staying here, I would suggest finding some where else to stay for cheaper and spending your extra money on wine and produce in the local area.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Very hard to get a booking at breakfast, check in took 20 mins due to other customers not...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$1,110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accessible Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.2 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.4 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.8 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,735)
Filter reviews
2,735 results
Traveller rating
941
1,178
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
1,178
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,735 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Set in a very quiet location at Rowland Flat within the Barossa Valley, the Novotel offers excellent accommodation along with very good dining. The rooms are quite spacious and well-appointed with balcony views over the ranges.
A bonus was the in house 5pm wine tasting session.
All staff were cheerful and very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Watto63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Solid 4 star hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, and don’t feel tired, there’s a good restaurant, bar and breakfast. A free kms out of tanunda, but well serviced by cabs. Well maintained and challenging golf course across the road - walking distance.

Room tip: Stacks of parking
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank touringmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Barossa Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2023

The room was clean and I would describe the standard average. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and were unhappy with the service and the overpriced set menu offering two or three courses. I would not say a piece of meat and absolutely nothing else on the plate is a course. Side dish was offered for an extra charge to an expensive main meal.
Ordering a glass of 150 ml wine should have been filled up to line marked on the glass and not under it. The line marking is an aid for the staff to know the correct volume. One bottle provides 5 glasses of 150ml wines. The bottle I was served from did not have 150 ml wine in it and another bottle of wine should have been opened instead of insisting that I was wrong. To me that was poor customer service.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

I am so sorry your dining experience did not meet your expectations, I will follow up with our Food & Beverage Manager for a detailed review of why this happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Absolutely great stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. Reception well looked after with Megan and Laine. Breakfast well looked after by Belinda. And Raj the restaurant manager great job. Also the kitchen is amazing Derek Salmon has one of the best kitchens in South Australia. Absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Room tip: Plenty of parking. Lots of seats at restaurant. Overall will not go wrong booking this great hotel. Rooms are modern and well equipped.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

This is a great hotel for all needs and occasions, I was there for a conference and the accommodation was well facilitated, excellent housekeeping and friendly staff throughout the hotel. The food was first class and would rival most top restaurants in quality and quantity. The location is right in the heart of the Barossa Valley and there is plenty to do, see and experience, in addition a huge wellness centre and spa attached to the complex.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews