We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Matt A
Our go-to in the Barossa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2023via mobile
Solid 4 star hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, and don’t feel tired, there’s a good restaurant, bar and breakfast. A free kms out of tanunda, but well serviced by cabs. Well maintained and challenging golf course across the road - walking distance.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Stacks of parking
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$1,104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$407
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Accessible Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.2 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,735)
Filter reviews
2,735 results
Traveller rating
941
1,178
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
1,178
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,735 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2023

The room was clean and I would describe the standard average. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and were unhappy with the service and the overpriced set menu offering two or three courses. I would not say a piece of meat and absolutely nothing else on the plate is a course. Side dish was offered for an extra charge to an expensive main meal.
Ordering a glass of 150 ml wine should have been filled up to line marked on the glass and not under it. The line marking is an aid for the staff to know the correct volume. One bottle provides 5 glasses of 150ml wines. The bottle I was served from did not have 150 ml wine in it and another bottle of wine should have been opened instead of insisting that I was wrong. To me that was poor customer service.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

I am so sorry your dining experience did not meet your expectations, I will follow up with our Food & Beverage Manager for a detailed review of why this happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Absolutely great stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. Reception well looked after with Megan and Laine. Breakfast well looked after by Belinda. And Raj the restaurant manager great job. Also the kitchen is amazing Derek Salmon has one of the best kitchens in South Australia. Absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Room tip: Plenty of parking. Lots of seats at restaurant. Overall will not go wrong booking this great hotel. Rooms are modern and well equipped.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

This is a great hotel for all needs and occasions, I was there for a conference and the accommodation was well facilitated, excellent housekeeping and friendly staff throughout the hotel. The food was first class and would rival most top restaurants in quality and quantity. The location is right in the heart of the Barossa Valley and there is plenty to do, see and experience, in addition a huge wellness centre and spa attached to the complex.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022

Was quoted both online and over the phone a different price to what I was charged on departure. Due to a concert playing in the Borossa on the Saturday evening they took the opportunity to double the price to $616/night. apparently confirmed this change by email which I never checked. Never again. Incredible.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Paul, I am very sorry for the confusion in pricing. Please reach out to me directly should you wish to discuss in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

This is a very comfortable hotel for a short or medium term stay. We booked an apartment for the extra space and kitchen, the additional expense definitely worth it.
Built into the side of a hill, the resort layout ensures each room has a view and balcony overlooking Jacob's Creek vineyard. Every room opens to the outdoors - ask for a ground floor room if your legs aren't up to climbing a short flight of stairs to the upper floor rooms. Loads of car parking outside your door - spaces aren't reserved, so it's first come, first served.
At time of visit, the Cellar Door Restaurant was hugely popular so bookings for breakfast and dinner a must. The resort takes coach loads of tourists, meaning you really need to book dinner or breakfast.
We self catered our breakfast and dinner each day by purchasing groceries from the supermarkets in the nearby townships - self catering after a long day wine tasting was just the ticket!
Housekeeping serviced daily for which we were pleased as they ensured the kitchen bin was emptied, tea/coffee and bathroom supplies maintained and beds made.
At time of visit, the weather was inclement - really breezy, some heavy rain, some showers. The room's heater/aircon worked efficiently and made the place very cosy at night.
This is a large resort but due to its spread out layout, noise from adjoining rooms was non-existent, including from the Restaurant.

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room or apartment if you don't like stairs. Stairs only, not lifts, access the first floor accommodation.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BelC0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

I am so pleased you could enjoy the best of Barossa - except the weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews