We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yvonne P
Gold Coast, Australia

A great place to eat and stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2022via mobile
We had the most lovely stay in the Barossa thanks to the Novotel. The service was professional and always with a smile and the room had that amazing view out over the vineyards. We also enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast every morning (a big shout out to Dianne who was there every morning with a friendly smile), and the restaurant for dinner served up a few very memorable dishes (the trout was a standout!). We absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$251
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Lol.travel
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$495
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.2 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,737)
Filter reviews
2,737 results
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,737 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

After our last visit we said we’d never go back, because it was so run down. But then we saw it has been renovated and so we thought we’d give it another try. It was my wife’s birthday and we booked one night in a 2 bedroom for $620.

We checked in and I immediately remembered what we didn’t like about it - the room is a tiny box with all the warmth of a prison cell. The superficial makeover couldn’t fix that. But oh boy, there is so much more that’s wrong with this place, for example:
- carpet has no underlay so it’s like walking on concrete
- no bedside plug for phone charger; it’s hidden behind the bed so you can’t reach it
- no “smart” TV with Netflix, etc - instead they want you to pay $35 to access “unlimited movies” !! WTF
- you can’t screen mirror an Apple device to the TV
- and so you’re stuck with a few crappy TV channels, or watching your apps on your phone/iPad - a total joke in 2022 👎🏼
- awful selection of room service options… not a single pasta or pizza with meat on it (the best they could offer was “shaved tofu” wtf)
- the inverter heater made a constant loud buzzing noise in our room

$620? Are you kidding?! I will never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iknowwhatsupyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2022

We have continued to stay at the Novotel at the Barossa over and over again for the past 20yrs.
To me that says a lot. The staff are very warm and welcoming. It is situated in the heart of the Barossa
Beautiful view from your room and the main dining room.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dibaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

I am so pleased we continue to meet your expectations! We are very lucky yo have such a beautiful location and view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

I have traveled 4,000km throughout the outback from Adelaide to Dubbo to Cobar, White Cliffs to Cameron’s Corner, Arkaroola to Wilpena pound.
Now I’m at the Novatell in the Barossa Valley.
Every stop catered for non drinkers the only thing this place can offer is a Coke!
All I wanted was a non-alcoholic beer. Not one brand on site they can offer!
Ridiculous!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kymbo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

@Kymbo2014 thank you for sharing this feedback. We absolutely should have had a non alcoholic beer available and I am so sorry it was not the case. I will follow up to ensure we are properly stocked and have a beverage offering for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

We are a party of 9.
We booked in for dinner at 6.30pm and our dinner was a disaster. The $69 dinner deal did not allow for an entree and sweet option, soup and sweet $69.
The meals were slow, finishing 3 hours after arriving.
We believe that there was over 100 guests in the neighbouring room which no doubt affected our service

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank farpavilions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great location. Restaurant fantastic. Spacious, nice and clean rooms. Had breakfast included which was really well done. HOT food, just shows hot buffet breakfast can be done well. Nice variety of food options. Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable. Didn’t get around to a wine by the fire but that what have been nice. The walk from the room to the restaurant was cold, but undercover.

Room tip: The grassed area at the back of the rooms would be great for kids. Get up early and watch the sun come up, we’ll worth it.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank weezy0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

We are so pleased you enjoyed nearly all the resort has to offer. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy a glass of Barossa's finest by the fire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews