We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
weezy0811
Melbourne, Australia

Highly recommend the extra spend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 July 2022via mobile
Beautiful setting, great location. Restaurant fantastic. Spacious, nice and clean rooms. Had breakfast included which was really well done. HOT food, just shows hot buffet breakfast can be done well. Nice variety of food options. Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable. Didn’t get around to a wine by the fire but that what have been nice. The walk from the room to the restaurant was cold, but undercover.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: The grassed area at the back of the rooms would be great for kids. Get up early and watch the sun...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review
Responded 26 July 2022
We are so pleased you enjoyed nearly all the resort has to offer. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy a glass of Barossa's finest by the fire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$1,100
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,100
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$287
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$287
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • StayForLong
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$545
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$545
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,737)
Filter reviews
2,737 results
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,737 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

The rooms are gorgeous, with an exceptional view. The bed was the best so far on our trip. Everything modern. Close enough to town, but would be good if there was a shuttle bus. Would love to come back in summer and see the resort in its glory. Free wine tastings were helpful. Staff lovely.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Hope to see you again when the sun is shining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in a nicely appointed room in a picturesque location. It’s always great when a lovely buffet breakfast is included and the views from the restaurant over the gorgeous green hills were lovely. Nice to wake up to some Roos grazing just a few metres from our balcony. Whilst dinner was nice, we only dined at the restaurant one night as the menu was quite limited and tied to getting two courses for $69 which I thought was pricey. I think more people would dine multiple nights if the menu was more varied/less restrictive with choice of lighter options after a busy day of site seeing and food tasting. I would have loved a bath but shower only. Service was friendly and professional and I recommend for a stay of a couple of nights. Central to lots of Barossa sites.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

@TanG68, we are so pleased you were able to enjoy our tranquil and relaxing slice of heaven in Barossa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

“Two nights at the Novatel Barossa Valley - the Accommodation was very good, clean with very comfortable bed, really nice en-suite, beautiful outlook, all round we liked it a lot - BUT, the Dining experience was a disgrace.

We Dined in the Restaurant on our first night because we had travelled all day, and did not know what else was in the area. We sit down to find out that you can only Order a 2 course or a 3 course. The PRICE was ridiculous - $69.00 per person for 2 Course. Our Entrees of the Salmon, and the Scallops were "miniscule", outrageously so. Worse to come was our Butterfish Chowders that were AGAIN, outrageously small, BUT, they were just the most ordinary dishes, with just the barest ingredients in some light creamy broth, NOT a creamy chowder, and the TINY piece of Butterfish was overcooked to the level of hard, and the driest piece of garbage.

We complained as to the quality, to be told that would be taken to the Chef, and we asked to see someone in Management, but to no avail - we wanted our money back ? We then had to leave and pay up as no one would front up to discuss the quality and our desire not to pay - we should have stood firm, and made it more of an issue, but how can you make the poor waiting staff feel so bad, and let them take the blame ???

Next day our Breakfast was just acceptable - we came down at approx. 8.45 am, and barely any hot food left, and what there was just lukewarm. We ate what we could find that was warm enough, then filled up with some fruit and yoghurt.

Our final morning we came down early as we had to get away at approx. 7.30 am, and there was plenty of hot food, BUT it was stone cold - all of it, cold. We complained and as per our first night in the Restaurant, was told it would be referred back to the Chef, but no-one would front us to discuss, AGAIN - standard practice apparently ??

On our second night we drove to the Tanunda Hotel, and had excellent meals of 300g Scotch fillet steaks with vegetables for $80.00 for both of us - just beautiful Beef, excellent sides, and lovely "hospitable Staff"..

The Restaurant at the Resort obviously believes it has a "captive audience", given the location etc., and this is an even bigger disgrace.

We continue to believe we should be refunded in full for the Evening Dinner of $192.00, and at least one of the Breakfasts

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank uptheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

@uptheroadagain, thank you for the opportunity to speak with you in person and I am pleased you are happy with our actions and you feel we have taken your feedback on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Novotel Barossa 29/4/2022-3/5/2022 (3 nights).

We had requested a ground floor room close to reception due to Tess’s medical needs. There are no lifts so having to up and down stairs would have caused a lot of pain, very grateful that the staff were able to accommodate this.

We had room 122 which is right near the stairs which we thought may be an issue with sound but it wasn’t.

Our room overlooked the valley and we had a lovely little balcony, because we were out most of the days, we didn’t use it but would been nice in warmer weather.

We had a Standard Studio room with King sized bed. It was quite spacious, lots of room to move around, a nice couch/chaise and separate desk (with only 1 chair). The kitchen area had a microwave with kettle and toaster. Minimal cutlery, would have liked a bottle opener and maybe large glasses but it was sufficient.

The bed was really comfy, the pillows (there was a menu but the options they had didn’t suit so we made do). We both slept well all nights which was great.

The aircon only goes down to 20c, might be an issue in hot weather but it was fine for us. Very impressed with the curtains, as our room faced east with sunrise, we didn’t find that invasive which was great.

We ordered room service each night, the menu is little but it had the basics we needed (as we’d been out to lunch each day), the fries are amazing, very hot, crispy and perfectly seasoned. There isn’t a delivery charge through their app which is nice. We got the fries each night, we got a cheese and garlic pizza one night which was lovely, not too cheesey and had a nice hint of garlic. We also ordered a salad one night which was huge and very fresh. If there had been a burger or steak sandwich on the menu we’d have opted for that over the pizza but the closest was a club sandwich with chicken and smokey bacon which didn’t appeal.

The cleaning team did a great joy whilst we were out each day and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful in the lead up to the trip and during.

Great place to stay, easy parking, friendly and great sleeping.

Room tip: there is no lift, so be aware of you have mobility issues. You need to drive to your room and park.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy Nordin, Sales at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us in the beautiful Barossa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews