We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy”

Lou's Place Barossa Valley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lou Miranda Estate is a boutique winery based in Southern Barossa Valley. The three sisters, Lisa, Angela and Victoria work together in the winery to produce wines from their Estate owned vineyards. The Estate specialises in Old Vine plantings. The Cellar door is open 7 days for wine sales. Our restaurant is currently closed. Please follow us on Instagram or Facebook for updates on when the restaurant reopens.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Outstanding. We stopped by for lunch on Good Friday: we were lucky enough to get one of the two tables outside next to the roses.

Every single morsel of the many dishes we tried was delicious. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 88MaryB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2023

Have wanted to go here for years. Was first disappointed with the service with 4 waiters coming and giving us different explanations for the shared menu. We ordered the shared menu for 8 and one serve of each comes out barely enough for everyone when we asked the waiter he just said as long as it’s tasty that’s all you need. The lamb was chewy and fatty and disgusting. Further to that wine we ordered took more than 20 minutes to arrive with us following up multiple times. We added up the amount of food we had vs the per head shared menu price and it’s 50% cheaper to just order your own. I have never been so disappointed and would never recommend.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank madeline_glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

We went for lunch and selected the 'feed me' option. Which was a chefs selection of 4 courses ans the food was amazing. We started with a chacuterie board with bread whipped ricotta, and then had two pastas, a beef ragu and cream and pepper pasta. All were so delicious. We had our 6 year old son with us and staff were so accommodating to kids with a variety of kids pastas on offer, which our son even said, "this is the best pasta I've ever had".
Our main course was chargrilled chicken with potatoes ans then we finished with tiramasu. All of the food was wonderful and staff checked either us as they brought out each course, on how we wanted the next ourselves timed. All in all, the staff, service and food were wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the garden area where we were seated on a beautiful sunny day. Thank you, we will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alisonn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2023

I'm not going to bash the place because the service staff were friendly and the food was passable, but I just don't get all the 5 star reviews. The negatives for me were that a $33 bowl of pasta better be spectacular and leave me struggling to fit it in. Neither of these two things happened, and my wife's crab linguine was in the same category. The focaccia with whipped ricotta and olive oil was hyped by the service staff, but failed to deliver on the promise. We also had a wine flight of 3 rather dull reds to round it off.
Given the way people talk about the place, I was expecting so much more from it, but we just couldn't wait to get out of there and get some real food and wine into us.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2023

From beginning to end, we experienced wonderful, enthusiastic service and simply delicious food. It's a busy place, however staff attention is en pointe and helpful. The food quality is excellent with a beautifully balanced menu - something for everyone. We enjoyed the crab linguini and chicken especially. OUr primary servers, Sebastian and Tim were fantastic - as are all the front of house and kitchen staff.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magentalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lou's Place Barossa Valley also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Lou's Place Barossa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.