We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Alternative”

Lou's Place Barossa Valley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lou Miranda Estate is a boutique winery based in Southern Barossa Valley. The three sisters, Lisa, Angela and Victoria work together in the winery to produce wines from their Estate owned vineyards. The Estate specialises in Old Vine plantings. The Cellar door is open 7 days for wine sales. Our restaurant is currently closed. Please follow us on Instagram or Facebook for updates on when the restaurant reopens.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Italian style winery in the Barossa with a very pleasant ambience. We did the wine tasting with chocolate pairing option. Whilst the wines weren't to my personal taste they were still interesting to try. The chocolate on the other hand was superb and we'll be visiting the chocolate supplier asap. Our hostess was friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank javery67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VBads, General Manager at Lou's Place Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Hi Javery67, Thank you for visiting and trying our Wine and Chocolate experience. Its a fun way to try the wines and see the chocolate can compliment the palate of the wine.
We hope to see you again to try our other wine experiences.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

OMG we were not disappointed! We went as a group of four and we did the feed me like Lou experience. The food was plentiful and just amazing! Yum! My favourite was the lamb... so tender and melted in the mouth! Great portions to share and none of us left feeling the slightest bit hungry or dissatisfied. The day we went it was 43 degrees and we didn’t feel much like alcohol and ended up instead drinking copious amounts of sparkling water that was replenished very quickly by the very lovely and attentive wait staff. OMG is all I can say and we had such a wonderful eating experience that we will be back... and will add some wine next time!

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank NinaWilli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Being an admirer of the achievements of Callum and his partner, we were keen to give their Barossa venture a try and booked for their Friday long lunch.
We were expecting to be seated at a long table with others who had booked for a similar experience, but it was individual tables for each booking. We chose the “feed me like Lou” experience. It was a big meal and the first half was fantastic. We moved onto the bigger dishes the first being the garfish. A tender delicate fish that was unfortunately overwhelmed by a strong flavoured salad on top of the fish that completely overpowered the fish. Maybe served as a side would have been bettoer.
Then we had the beef! The menu called it flat iron beef. We expressed concern prior to ordering and were assured it was a tender piece from behind the neck. Unfortunately it was chewy and lacking flavour. Very disappointing.
When we expressed this to the staff member she was extremely defensive.
Overall we had an enjoyable day, but with minor tweakingit could have been a great day. Lovely simple wine list and the staff overall were very pleasant.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CraigHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We were very pleasantly surprised at the variety, quality and quantity of the "Feed me slow" option. Each course tantalised our tastebuds. Antipasti, entree, pasta, main & 2 side dishes, were each lovingly prepared and presented, with a diversity of culinary influences, yet they complemented each other. Despite skipping breakfast, unfortunately, we had no room for dessert.

Service was very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Well done! We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PatPandBobY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

I’m so pleased my friends suggested a long awaited catch up at Lous Place. The weather was perfect for dining outside and the biggest choice to make was what we all wanted to eat on the Feed me slow menu. The choices ended up all being so tasty and everyone was happy. The wine complimented each dish and was enjoyed as well. Thank you to the staff who cooked and served the meal.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Lgc3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lou's Place Barossa Valley also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Lou's Place Barossa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.