We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly service and excellent wine

Janet and Ron were lovely. What a hidden gem. Janet served us first and she was so interesting and... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2021
Angela W
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Amazing range of fortifieds.

So good, delicious fortified wines and a really unique tasting experience. Some of the oldest... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2020
KrugB
,
Rowland Flat, Australia
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rowland Flat
from USD 115.80
More Info
from USD 108.03
More Info
from USD 155.44
More Info
from USD 120.47
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barossa shiraz cellar door janet litre fortifieds bulk port blend range host winery wines wineries taste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Amazing wine and lovely staff. We make a point to visit every time we're nearby. Have many bottles of their fortifieds at home.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TeacakeIrony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liebichwein, Cellar Door Sales at Liebichwein Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience at Liebichwein. We're glad you enjoy the range of fortified wines on offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Get our bulk port from here and thought we would check out the current offerings.

As usual, very friendly and accommodating. We particularly like the "Ron's Blend" and again it is good - price has gone up per litre but still excellent value.

As we fees down this time, took an order to place a bulk order on return home.

If you like your port, try this place.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liebichwein, Cellar Door Sales at Liebichwein Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you for visiting and for your lovely review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and the fortified wines. We look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Arguably does the best fortified wines in the Barossa Valley. Run by a husband and wife team, tasting room is atmospheric. Wife usually conducts tastings and is both generous in what is offered to try and happy to have a chat.

Sells a range of bulk fortifies and, over the hour or so we were there, was doing a good trade in 20l containers to people who had travelled some distance to acquire.

We were after some port ourselves: tried the range available and took 5l of our favourite. Also tried the bottled fortifies a doula not resist the Muscat: just delicious.

Worth a visit for as lightly different tasting experience in the Barossa Valley.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liebichwein, Owner at Liebichwein Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thanks for your lovely review! We are really proud of our range of bulk fortifieds on offer made from four different grape varieties. Thank you for visiting us and see you next time! Cheers, Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC