We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Sunshine Coast accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini Twin Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Spent a delightful weekend at these spacious apartments, so close to the beach with large balconies in every unit.Coolum just up the road and Maryoochydore 10 minutes south for those that love to shop. Helpful and courteous new operators will definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms very spacious and comfortable, all facing towards the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozzietraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Fantastic location by the beach - and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Maroochydore and yet only 10 minutes away by car - absolute best of both worlds - highly recommned this spot - great for that laid back holiday and yet in the centre of it all - 30 mins to Noosa

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Mudjimba Beach, Manager at Santorini Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Sssh.... Mudjimba is the best kept secret on the Sunshine Coast!
Thank you for your great review. Make sure you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Mostly owner apartments, good size rooms with large balcony and comfortable furniture. Not top drawer but OK for a short break with kids as the location is good, very quiet, away from the main centres and right opposite a beautiful beach. We had a high room facing a lovely view of the ocean. Basic eateries for takeaways and a surprisingly good small restaurant called High Tide. Not far away from Maroochydore for main shops.
Service is limited and even reception was often unmanned so be prepared to look after yourself. Car spaces are very small.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a high floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Mudjimba Beach, Manager at Santorini Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We proudly maintain the four star rating of our self catering accredited apartments. ALL of our apartments are individually owned, & are furnished & decorated to their owners taste. They offer a relaxed environment for guests who prefer to look after themselves and enjoy the quiet beach style atmosphere Mudjimba offers.
We are in the process of removing some of the barriers in our garage to increase parking space sizes. Our advertised office hours of 9-1 M-F, 9-12 Sat gives ample time for guest inquiries and ensures we have plenty of time to maintain the high standard of our apartments and facilities. We are on call 24/7 for all in house guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We booked to stay for 5 nights. The communication was good, with clear instructions on how to get in after hours on arrival. First impressions were good, spacious apartments, good layout, and lovely view. Our bed on the first night was uncomfortable, but to the credit of the new managers, they made every effort to offer us alternatives, which we accepted. From there on in, our stay was great, and we appreciated their hospitality. Great cafe's in close proximity. Beach across the road, with playground. Secure undercover parking. Managers advise that wifi is on its way, so I would definitely stay again if need be.

Room Tip: Great view from the penthouse suite balcony, nice to have extra outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suziq478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Mudjimba Beach, Manager at Santorini Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your positive review. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay, starting with a comfy bed! We are excited to report we now have Wifi available in all rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Santorini soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Went with friends who had a 7 year old and the location was perfect. Park directly across the road and on the other side of the park is the beach., absolutely beautiful . The apartment was clean and the view from the balcony was lovely. Very peaceful and quiet with a great variety of restaurants to either eat in or take away.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
8.2 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
297 reviews
25.5 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
756 reviews
4.2 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 12 in Maroochydore
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
557 reviews
1.9 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,339 reviews
23.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Twin Waters

Address: 13 - 17 Mudjimba Esp, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range: $149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Twin Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santorini Twin Waters Resort on Mudjimba Beach is a favourite for families, sporting groups and romantic escapes. The Mudjimba surf patrolled beach is on your doorstep and the parkland opposite comes complete with barbecues, shaded picnic areas and children’s playground. The beach captures the very essence of what makes the Sunshine Coast so special; with golden sands stretching as far as the eye can see. We are located at Mudjimba Beach between Twin Waters & Marcoola, and 5 minutes from the Sunshine Coast Airport, in a quiet beachside setting on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast. This four star resort offers you the opportunity to get away from it all. You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. Come and experience Mudjimba, the way the beach used to be. The resort is a non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santorini Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Twin Waters Sunshine Coast/Mudjimba, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing