We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pascalenb...
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
“Nice house near the beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Mudjimba house. It is well situated, in a quiet street and only 100 metres from the dog friendly beach and shops. Because we had our dog with us we also appreciated the fenced yard, which is very private. The house itself has all the amenities needed for a stay. We especially loved the shower, plenty of hot water and great pressure!
The only let down and for us it was a big one is the hard rock bed, Probably one the most uncomfortable bed we have slept on for a long time, like sleeping on a concrete slab. Not only it was hard but because the mattress is quite thin and of poor quality it also feels cold when lying on it. After a first sleepless night we decided to add a bit of padding with a blanket which made the bed softer and warmer, and easier to sleep on. Such a disappointment for a house of that price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
I hear you! I did not like it either (came with the house when we bought it in April) so I have bought a new mattress. You deserve a free night if and when you come back to Mudjimba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenegba...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location and dog friendly”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property is lovely and relaxing - especially the outdoor hammock. It is very dog friendly - lots of room for our little maltese dog. The property is within walking distance to the dog friendly beaches (dogs on leads) and to the local shops, cafes and restaurants. A wonderful location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Karen we will see you back again sometime I am sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimckay
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mudjimba magic”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely oasis surrounded by one of the best holiday destinations in sunny Qld. Helen & Glenn are great hosts & the home is well appointed for easy, relaxed living.
It's a short walk to a bar,restaurants, coffee shop, bakery ect. The Italian restaurant does great pizza is BYO and inexpensive. The park on the beachfront will keep any children entertained.
If you are holidaying with small children or your fur babies the home garden is safely surrounded by six foot fences.
We have already rebooked for our 40th wedding anniversary & are planning a family luncheon
In the front courtyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the very private, very tropical,very tranquil front courtyard
Liked least: Staying such a short time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thanks Di. The courtyard is fantastic for gatherings for people and pets of all sizes! Look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing