We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Reviewed 30 August 2017

never stay here... Dirty rooms, no clean towels, very bad experience. My advice to all travelling to Hubballi is to look for another hotel. Staffs are not courteous. I stayed here for only one night and had enough and promised myself to never repeat the mistake....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abraham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr.Abraham,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli.
We would like to thank you for taking time out to share your views on your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience .We have conducted investigation based on your feedback and have implemented corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels to ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed expectations of our guests.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Clarks Inn Hubli for the inconvenience you have faced, I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction in re-establishing our credibility with you.
Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stopped here on our way for a night. What stood out was their food. They had a buffet going on it being a saturday and the non veg selection was one of the best I have had. Be it the kebabs, chilli chicken, soup or even noodles and rice, their food packs a punch!
Other than that rooms are nice and service is exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nxshar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

We are very happy to know that we could impress you with our Food and services; after all, it is our objective to offer complete comfort to all our guests.
We serve MAHA BUFFET Dinner comprising an array of dishes on every Wednesday,Saturday and Sunday at The Bridge,our Multi-cuisine a' la carte restaurant.
At Clarks Inn Hubli, we give utmost importance to the well being of our guests; hence, provide the best of everything and lace it up with our impeccable services. It is a pleasure to know that we could weave a comfortable experience and make your stay memorable. We will ensure that your compliments are duly shared with our team members which will surely encourage them to render the best of our services.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you with many more enriching experiences. Do visit our website and plan another stay with us soon!

Best regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Was here for a night with colleagues. Had visited the restaurant earlier, but, this was my first stay. The rooms are nice and clean. They need to improve on the toiletries. The restaurant serves good food. The buffet breakfast is pretty good. Get a room away from the Nala side. The location is very good for those flying from the airport or accessing the city from the airport road. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChivasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mr.Chivas G,

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
We are glad that you found our facilities convenient and food delicious. We are also happy to know that the other aspects of our hotel also won your approval. Many thanks for highlighting the strength of location and facilities of our hotel in your review.
Our offerings are designed to create a smooth and seamless experience for our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback. For more insight on our services and offers, do follow us on our social media channels.
Thanks and regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My stay in Clarks was special to me nd my wife . Starting from security, reception,house keeping,food service , maintenance. I never felt that it's a hotel , I felt it like my own house . The food taste was exceptional, the room was clean nd sharp the quality of Lenin is mind blowing . Overall experience was exceptional . Visit the best hotel in Hubli . I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017


Dear Mr.Santosh K,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
Many thanks for penning down such a flattering review on this forum. Your five star rating has motivated our team and we are glad that you could enjoy our facilities during your stay with us. Indeed, it's a pleasure to know that your family had a memorable experience.

Thank you again for apprising us of your happy experience and we hope to welcome you for future visits. Please follow our social media channels and stay in loop with the events and offers unfolding at our property.

Best Regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have stayed here for a leiser trip. Hotel has a nice ambiance, it is near to Hubli Airport & Railway Station. Food is very tasty & rooms are spacious & clean ,nice service. we had a very pleasant stay. the front desk staff is very helpful, keep it up guys.....cheer...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yograjverma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr.Yograj Verma.

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

It's great to know that we could impress you with our services; after all, it is our objective to offer complete comfort to all our guests.
At Clarks Inn Hubli, we give utmost importance to the well-being of our guests; hence, provide the best of everything and lace it up with our impeccable services. It's a pleasure to know that we could weave a comfortable experience and make your stay memorable. We will ensure that your compliments are duly shared with our team members which will surely encourage them to render the best of the services at all times.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you with many more enriching experiences. Do visit our website and plan another stay with us soon!

Best regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
3.7 km away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
171 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
351 reviews
1.6 km away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#7 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
70 reviews
4.7 km away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
0.8 km away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 56 in Hubli-Dharwad
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Gokul Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: $50 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2.9 km from Hubli Railway Station, 4.8 km from Hubli Airport, 3 km from Topallgatti Lake, 4.7 km from Nrupatunga Betta, In-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Nearby Urban Oasis Mall and KFC Clarks Inn is a 4 star property, located in proximity to the IT Park and several tourist attractions like Indira Gandhi Glass House and Moorusavir Math. There are 52 rooms in the hotel that are categorised as 36 Superior Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms and 6 Suites. Designed with elegant furnishings, the rooms feature air-conditioner, mini-bar, high-speed Wi-Fi, multi-channel television and tea/coffee maker. The wide array of business and recreational facilities, such as conference hall, gym, Shoping Arcade and swimming pool along with the strategic location make this hotel an ideal pick for both corporate and leisure travellers. A sprawling pool side lawn of the hotel is an ideal venue for any party and business event. Travel desk, two meeting rooms, laundry and car rental are some other hotel facilities. The Bridge is an on-site multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious delicacies. For refreshing drinks, step in the in-house executive bar called Illusion. Also, within the premises, there is a temptation shop named Bakers Square that offers pastries, chocolates, cakes and many other food products. Enjoy steam and sauna bath at the hotel for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Clarks Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing