We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
48
85
50
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
85
50
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road a small swimming pool the hotel staff value for money room allotted room service is rooms are small staff response buffet dinner comfortable stay short stay excellent hotel restaurant food is railway station south indian national highway decent stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stopped here on our way for a night. What stood out was their food. They had a buffet going on it being a saturday and the non veg selection was one of the best I have had. Be it the kebabs, chilli chicken, soup or even noodles and rice, their food packs a punch!
Other than that rooms are nice and service is exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nxshar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

We are very happy to know that we could impress you with our Food and services; after all, it is our objective to offer complete comfort to all our guests.
We serve MAHA BUFFET Dinner comprising an array of dishes on every Wednesday,Saturday and Sunday at The Bridge,our Multi-cuisine a' la carte restaurant.
At Clarks Inn Hubli, we give utmost importance to the well being of our guests; hence, provide the best of everything and lace it up with our impeccable services. It is a pleasure to know that we could weave a comfortable experience and make your stay memorable. We will ensure that your compliments are duly shared with our team members which will surely encourage them to render the best of our services.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you with many more enriching experiences. Do visit our website and plan another stay with us soon!

Best regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Was here for a night with colleagues. Had visited the restaurant earlier, but, this was my first stay. The rooms are nice and clean. They need to improve on the toiletries. The restaurant serves good food. The buffet breakfast is pretty good. Get a room away from the Nala side. The location is very good for those flying from the airport or accessing the city from the airport road. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChivasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mr.Chivas G,

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
We are glad that you found our facilities convenient and food delicious. We are also happy to know that the other aspects of our hotel also won your approval. Many thanks for highlighting the strength of location and facilities of our hotel in your review.
Our offerings are designed to create a smooth and seamless experience for our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback. For more insight on our services and offers, do follow us on our social media channels.
Thanks and regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My stay in Clarks was special to me nd my wife . Starting from security, reception,house keeping,food service , maintenance. I never felt that it's a hotel , I felt it like my own house . The food taste was exceptional, the room was clean nd sharp the quality of Lenin is mind blowing . Overall experience was exceptional . Visit the best hotel in Hubli . I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SantoshK1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017


Dear Mr.Santosh K,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
Many thanks for penning down such a flattering review on this forum. Your five star rating has motivated our team and we are glad that you could enjoy our facilities during your stay with us. Indeed, it's a pleasure to know that your family had a memorable experience.

Thank you again for apprising us of your happy experience and we hope to welcome you for future visits. Please follow our social media channels and stay in loop with the events and offers unfolding at our property.

Best Regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have stayed here for a leiser trip. Hotel has a nice ambiance, it is near to Hubli Airport & Railway Station. Food is very tasty & rooms are spacious & clean ,nice service. we had a very pleasant stay. the front desk staff is very helpful, keep it up guys.....cheer...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yograjverma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr.Yograj Verma.

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

It's great to know that we could impress you with our services; after all, it is our objective to offer complete comfort to all our guests.
At Clarks Inn Hubli, we give utmost importance to the well-being of our guests; hence, provide the best of everything and lace it up with our impeccable services. It's a pleasure to know that we could weave a comfortable experience and make your stay memorable. We will ensure that your compliments are duly shared with our team members which will surely encourage them to render the best of the services at all times.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you with many more enriching experiences. Do visit our website and plan another stay with us soon!

Best regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What seems to be a great hotel when built is going down simply because of poor maintenance.
The air conditioning was bad, no fans.. nobody to respond to calls at night or do anything because they were full because of a conference.
The bathroom had faulty fittings, broken flush..
The door locks were also a problem
The only thing that did not breakdown (thankfully) was the lift.
Sorry.. but it was a disappointment and worst was that I had suggested the hotel to my friends who were like screaming at me the next morning

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr.Prakash S,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
Thank you for helping us improve our services with your constructive feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience .We have taken a note of your comments and discussed your concern with our team.
Please be assured that they are always heedful of guests’ comfort and the experience you had is truly rare.
We have conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Clarks Inn Hubli for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when my we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews