We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have stayed here for a leiser trip. Hotel has a nice ambiance, it is near to Hubli Airport & Railway Station. Food is very tasty & rooms are spacious & clean ,nice service. we had a very pleasant stay. the front desk staff is very helpful, keep it up guys.....cheer...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yograjverma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr.Yograj Verma.

Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

It's great to know that we could impress you with our services; after all, it is our objective to offer complete comfort to all our guests.
At Clarks Inn Hubli, we give utmost importance to the well-being of our guests; hence, provide the best of everything and lace it up with our impeccable services. It's a pleasure to know that we could weave a comfortable experience and make your stay memorable. We will ensure that your compliments are duly shared with our team members which will surely encourage them to render the best of the services at all times.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you with many more enriching experiences. Do visit our website and plan another stay with us soon!

Best regards.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What seems to be a great hotel when built is going down simply because of poor maintenance.
The air conditioning was bad, no fans.. nobody to respond to calls at night or do anything because they were full because of a conference.
The bathroom had faulty fittings, broken flush..
The door locks were also a problem
The only thing that did not breakdown (thankfully) was the lift.
Sorry.. but it was a disappointment and worst was that I had suggested the hotel to my friends who were like screaming at me the next morning

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr.Prakash S,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!
Thank you for helping us improve our services with your constructive feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience .We have taken a note of your comments and discussed your concern with our team.
Please be assured that they are always heedful of guests’ comfort and the experience you had is truly rare.
We have conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Clarks Inn Hubli for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when my we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Hotel is located a neat place with nice ambiance. the Restaurant has decent food. But it takes so much time for every order... Rooms were kept in tidy condition and good response from the hotel management(staff) on receiving guestes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterbruteforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli!

At the outset, I would like to thank you on behalf of “Clarks Inn”, Hubli! for having chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to be of service.
Your evaluation of our services across various parameters are encouraging and will help us to strengthen our commitment towards achieving service excellence.
I apologize for the inconvenience you had faced during your stay with us.We have taken corrective measures to overcome the same.
I'm happy to note that your overall experience at “Clarks Inn”, Hubli was a pleasant one and will surely pass on your appreciation to our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at “Clarks Inn”, Hubli during your next visit.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Best Regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights in Jul 17 on an official trip. The property is well located. The room was decent with sufficient furnishing. The bathroom was a bit small though. The toiletries quality was bad. The in-room dining service was very very bad. On the first night, they delivered my dinner after 45 mins since they did not have my correct room number. On the last night of my stay, someone came to my room with an order which i had not placed. They just mess up the room no. details when taking an order. Apart from these glitches in room service, the overall experience at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpit_Panigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Mr.Arpit Panigrahi,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli.
We would like to thank you for taking time out to share your views on your stay at our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience .We have conducted investigation based on your feedback and have implemented corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels to ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed expectations of our guests.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Clarks Inn Hubli for the inconvenience you have faced, I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction in re-establishing our credibility with you.
Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We drove all the way from Bellary to Hubli and I had booked this hotel on a booking website. It was a 4 hour journey, and when we checked in to the hotel, the bell boy was at the reception and that, he did not have any manners how to treat their guests. He was very rude and unpolite. The check in process took almost half an hour at the reception. Later when we entered the rooms, it had a stinking smell and a bad odour, bathrooms uncleaned, razors of the previous persons who stayed, lying on the floor, bedsheets torn ones and the balcony door making loads of noise due to the wind (and also the sound of the traffic adding more terribleness to all of these). The floors were unclean and the hotel staff didn't even manage to pick the call even when called up from the room. The coffee sachets and the milk powder looked like decades old. I have also reported the same in the feedback form of the hotel. This was a total disappointment visiting this hotel for one night stay. Overall a terrible experience :(

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank srikanthbharadwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHubli, General Manager at Clarks Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mr.Srikanth,
Greetings from Clarks Inn Hubli.
I would like to thank you for taking time out to share your views on your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience .We have conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.
While once again regretting on behalf of all at Clarks Inn Hubli for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. I do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
With warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
3.7 km away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
173 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
351 reviews
1.6 km away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#7 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
70 reviews
4.7 km away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
0.8 km away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 56 in Hubli-Dharwad
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Gokul Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2.9 km from Hubli Railway Station, 4.8 km from Hubli Airport, 3 km from Topallgatti Lake, 4.7 km from Nrupatunga Betta, In-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Nearby Urban Oasis Mall and KFC Clarks Inn is a 4 star property, located in proximity to the IT Park and several tourist attractions like Indira Gandhi Glass House and Moorusavir Math. There are 52 rooms in the hotel that are categorised as 36 Superior Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms and 6 Suites. Designed with elegant furnishings, the rooms feature air-conditioner, mini-bar, high-speed Wi-Fi, multi-channel television and tea/coffee maker. The wide array of business and recreational facilities, such as conference hall, gym, Shoping Arcade and swimming pool along with the strategic location make this hotel an ideal pick for both corporate and leisure travellers. A sprawling pool side lawn of the hotel is an ideal venue for any party and business event. Travel desk, two meeting rooms, laundry and car rental are some other hotel facilities. The Bridge is an on-site multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious delicacies. For refreshing drinks, step in the in-house executive bar called Illusion. Also, within the premises, there is a temptation shop named Bakers Square that offers pastries, chocolates, cakes and many other food products. Enjoy steam and sauna bath at the hotel for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Clarks Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing