We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrenalin Sunday sesh! Great works day out!”
Review of AJ Hackett Cairns

AJ Hackett Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As the innovators of modern day Bungy, AJ Hackett prides itself on developing and running the world's most exciting, adrenalin pumping challenge for any thrill seeker. Set in lush tropical rainforest of North Queensland, AJ Hackett Cairns, the ONLY Bungy site in Australia, has been Bungy Jumping for over 28 years and offers a 16 style jump menu that tests the most hardcore adrenalin junkies!! In keeping with the AJ Hackett spirit of stretching limits, the Giant Jungle Swing was created to allow 1,2 or 3 people to experience extreme speed and acceleration together. The only multi-person Swing in Australia swoops through the jungle from 45 metres down to 1 metre in 3.5 Seconds, reaching speeds up to 120km/h. But don't think this is a show ground ride - you have the control! You're pulled backwards until you're lying horizontally above the rainforest then it's all in your hands...All you have to do is pull the self release...AJ HACKETT CAIRNS - EXPERIENCE IT FOR YOURSELF
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We did a works social event - Sunday afternoon out - Sunday sesh! Bungeeeeeeeeee! Minjin swing! Live band! Bar! We booked for a group of us from work (in Cairns) and had a reserved table near the band, sitting in the sun, sipping on cold beer while watching our work mates bungee - some turning paler than others. Watching others swinging - not like that but on the Minjin swing - check it out! Great day, well organised and most importantly we all felt very safe with their stringent safety procedures. Thanks and we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zimba1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral M, Manager at AJ Hackett Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Zimba1970

This review is AWESOME!! Thank you!!

Sundays are always a banger day onsite with the Live Band & Licensed Bar. Throw in some activities and what a great idea for a work social event!! Give your social events organiser a high five from me!!

Safety is so important to us so I am glad that you not only had a great time but felt safe because that is really what we aim for everyday: Crazy Fun in a super safe way!!

See you when you come back legend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minjin swing"
in 20 reviews
"bungee jump"
in 10 reviews
"safety record"
in 3 reviews
"adrenaline junkie"
in 3 reviews
"watch others"
in 2 reviews
"amazing feeling"
in 2 reviews
"cheers guys"
in 2 reviews
"media package"
in 2 reviews
"photo package"
in 2 reviews
"cool experience"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"rain forrest"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 5 reviews
"staff were so friendly"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"tower"
in 23 reviews
Filter

118 - 122 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

I visited with my brother and 17 year old son- I’m afraid of heights but had a fantastic mother son bonding moment on the giant swing - he’s much braver than me and tried the bungee- we will be back
Make sure you try the liquid caramel cocktail!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bmccombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral M, Manager at AJ Hackett Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi bmccombe,

Such a special experience to share with your son, a moment to remember forever!! Kids are commonly more braver than parents but a massive high five for doing the Jungle Swing - The fun will outweigh the fear every time!!

Maybe with a little more dutch courage next time we will get you up for a Jump!!

Cheers
Coral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

All the staff are friendly and amazing
The establishment is in great condition and caters for all types of people
Best Friday afternoon activity to do in Cairns and after your jump have a cold beer at the bar

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank abaxter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral M, Manager at AJ Hackett Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi abaxter2018

We always love having the students from Holmes Institute out for some Friday afternoon fun - What a way to celebrate graduating. And with our sweet student rates it is a really affordable adventure for any student any day!!

We strongly believe anyone who wants to jump should be able to experience the magic of Bungy and work hard to ensure we cater to all types of people and that everyone has a wonderful & memorable time when they visit.

Come back soon now!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The minjin was a rush! The staff are epic! Highly recommend!!! You can even have a nice cold beer once you're done. Winning!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DomMartin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral M, Manager at AJ Hackett Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi DomMartin2013,

Swinging through the Jungle at 120km/hr is quite a rush indeed. Well done on conquering the Giant Jungle Swing. You definitely deserved that cold beer.

The awesome staff recommend the Swing to everyone who walks through the door but to hear you do it too is really cool. Thanks Mate!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Thrilling experience to share with family or friends. Staff were friendly, happy and helpful. Will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank structur3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral M, Manager at AJ Hackett Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi structur3d,

Thrilling - A great choice of verb to describe any activity at AJ Hackett Cairns and sharing these types of experiences with family & friends makes them all the more awesome!!

It is hard not to be happy & helpful with the best job in the world but we do have a bunch of Legends working here!! Thank you for the sweet rap.

Don't forget your frequent flyer cards when you return to get huge discounts on any activity.

Cheers
Coral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AJ Hackett Cairns also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to AJ Hackett Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing