We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
19
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
19
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel short stay cmc hospital the heart of the city mosquitoes internet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is the most horrible hotel, I have ever found!! I booked standard AC room here through cleartrip with@1300/per night and stayed for 3 nights..The rooms are very small,bed sheet is not at all clean and moreover matress and bed is full of bugs. These bugs have bitten my 1.5yrs old son and my wife throughout the whole body and when I complained the same to hotel manager Mr. Ranjeet, he beahved very rudely and unprofessionally!!.. I was totally surprised what a degraded quality hotel it is and their staff . This one was worst for the basic stay with this price. I request you to avoid this place at any cost. There are many other good hotels like Shiva AVM grand are really good over Vellore.

Room Tip: Don't choose this horrible place for your wondeful trip!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aviktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel looks like Dharamshala and service is like that. Location is bad. Very small "hotel". No nearby place to eat though we had a very short stay (7 hours). Not recommended, better places are available at this price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mukeshg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Budget hotel in vellore. Decent rooms, Clean , neat and tidy. Near to market as well as CMC Hospital and Fort also.They dont have restaurant, will have to walk down for tea/breakfast etc,. One drawback is lot of mosquitoes in room, had difficulty sleeping. They should be providing mosquito coil or so. No internet in rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbabu1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Extremely good hotel for budget people, Rooms are clean and tidy, Front desk staffs are treating very well, Simply awesome.
and though palm tree doesnt provide food in their hotel nearby hotel ariyabavan was very good choice for eating.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkkarthik09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hi,

I am from bangalore and went to vellore for function purpose, where i stayed in Palm tree hotel in vellore. I was not expected the thing which in the review given by some people. very worst ever in my life. Because, you know that i stayed in air conditioning. The temp is fixed at 24 deg.C we cant even change that. to change that, we have to call the reception (from there one person will come and change the temperature of AC.And geyser will never work. bathroom flush wont ever work. Even the rooms are free in non-ac, they wont give those rooms. no room cleaning also.

If you want to use the wifi you have to go reception area only.. not in the room also..i do no for what purpose they displayed wifi for all ?

thank you,
Surendar J

Room Tip: Never book rooms here.. where i went on july period to hotel ranga nearby that. it was pretty good comparing to this
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surendars43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews