We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
19
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
19
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelshort staycmc hospitalthe heart of the citymosquitoesinternet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Nice experience. Hotel is located in town. It is within walking distance from main road. Hotels are available nearby for food. Within 2 kms from Vellore Fort.
Hotel is a compact one.
Overall it is a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank skandap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was stayed one night at this hotel, comfortable bed and room wallkable distance to Vellore fort. Wifi available in the reception, reception people are well knowledgeable. close by there many restaurant.

Room Tip: recommend A/C rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAMBANUPRIYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

good property at the heart of the town. rooms are small clean and basic. wash room is a waste. staff is average. we had a problem with hot water but in spite of repeated request they did not turn up. later i discovered that relatively cold water is coming out from the hot water side.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debmallyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We visited Vellore in Mid of December'15 for Medical Check up purpose at CMC Hospital. During that time we booked this hotel through internet. It was a very good and comfortable stay , though it is a bit far from CMC Hospital, still I will choose this hotel next time visit at vellore.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ParhaWheelonFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Summary: was probably only worth our money to stay here because we got a good deal through Cleartrip. Very unprofessional staff (see cons).

Pros:
-was quiet.
-Good A/C.
-Comfy beds.

Cons:
-on the second day they rang the doorbell to our room, and declared they have to check for broken things and 3 men just walked into the room and started looking around. Very uncomfortable and took us by surprise.
-advertise WiFi but don't have it.
-don't have toilet paper, but offered to get it if we paid for it..
-Was asked if we wanted coffee or tea about 5 times on the first day.
-bed sheet was dirty (insisted on a new one).
-Guy who showed us to our room wouldn't leave, and kept asking questions. He even took my phone and started going through my photos....
-curtains don't block out light at all, we had to pin a piece of material to it.
-no hot water.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews