We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad option”
Review of Hotel Palm Tree

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Palm Tree
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Excellent.rooms are spacious.good air conditioning.good room service.But there is no restaurant although the hotel boys will bring any ordered food items at a nominal charge (say Rs. 10/- per meal).Ambience and location is good

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and second floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebasisSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Nice experience. Hotel is located in town. It is within walking distance from main road. Hotels are available nearby for food. Within 2 kms from Vellore Fort.
Hotel is a compact one.
Overall it is a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank skandap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was stayed one night at this hotel, comfortable bed and room wallkable distance to Vellore fort. Wifi available in the reception, reception people are well knowledgeable. close by there many restaurant.

Room Tip: recommend A/C rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAMBANUPRIYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

good property at the heart of the town. rooms are small clean and basic. wash room is a waste. staff is average. we had a problem with hot water but in spite of repeated request they did not turn up. later i discovered that relatively cold water is coming out from the hot water side.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debmallyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We visited Vellore in Mid of December'15 for Medical Check up purpose at CMC Hospital. During that time we booked this hotel through internet. It was a very good and comfortable stay , though it is a bit far from CMC Hospital, still I will choose this hotel next time visit at vellore.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ParhaWheelonFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vellore hotels
0.8 km away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#4 of 14 in Vellore
116 reviews
2.1 km away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#2 of 14 in Vellore
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
KVS Residency
KVS Residency
#12 of 79 in Vellore
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel SMS Grand Inn
Hotel SMS Grand Inn
#2 of 24 in Vellore
46 reviews
4.6 km away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#3 of 14 in Vellore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Vellore

Been to Hotel Palm Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Tree

Address: No-10, Krishna Scan Center, Thennamaram Street, Vellore, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Vellore
Price Range: $13 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Tree Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing