We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
3
8
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
8
3
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. So much so that my stay here and my experience motivated me to download the trip advisor app and write this review. First of all, the rooms are extremely unclean. There is no separate number for room service. Every time you need to contact the reception for any service. The turn around time is so long for anything you ask as simple as bath towels. The television remotes don't work well. There are no towel hangers in the bathroom, no doormats, no hot water. There is not even a complimentary water bottle. There is not a single aspect about this hotel that's enjoyable. Stay away from this one! It is a nightmare!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank VinothKumarV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel is centrally located and easy to travel to vellore fort and golden temple. Decent hotel and parking space. It is a purely budget hotel if you are not going with your family.
Unfortunately other hotels nearby are expensive compared to this.

Room cleanliness needs to be improved. Room smells badly, like some insect strong repellent has been sprayed recently. bathroom is big, but lot of broken stuff and dirty fittings.
Since it is near to main road, you can hear lot of noise of heavy vehicles travelling.

Room Tip: check multiple travel sites to get best price. Take rooms that are not facing highway road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrikss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception seems ok. But the room maintenance was poor. There is no room service was available. The complimentary breakfast was limited. The only advantage is the location.The lack of professionalism is everywhere.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Manzoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Awesome Location in the heart of Vellore but appalling to see how a prime property can be mismanaged like this. Had to take this hotel due to a marriage and did not have other choices. Lift doesn't work, no hot water - my kids suffered, no cleanliness - toilets stink, under staffed, pathetic breakfast, room smells like baygon spray when you enter, employee attitude and training sucks! Pls. avoid this place. For management - pls try and fix the problem before much water flows down the bridge. Youou lost you Gm last year. You have a awesome property as per location and seems you have not replaced the GM from last year... Can increase the price and have better occupancy levels if you improve quality!

Room Tip: Avoid for now.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajeshmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a lovely night here after spending two nights in Chennai. We got a private car from Indira Nagar (Chennai) for 2000INR. We could've taken a train, as the motel is quite close to Katpadi Junction.

The staff were exceptionally helpful, and organised our onward trip by way of taxi to the station.

The bar downstairs was very plush. It was well appointed and great snacks were served with our extra cold beer.

The restaurant serves excellent Tamil cuisine, and the staff were very accommodating in that they set up a single table for us on the unused balcony - fantastic views of the city at night from a grand height!

The rooms were very large, had good facilities, good beds, fridge, hot water, AC/Fans, good room service. They were relatively clean. WIFI was available in the reception area.

This motel was very close to centre of Vellore, and only a short ride to the Golden temple, Fort, and main shopping district.

A very nice stay.

Room Tip: WIFI in reception only (in Jan 2015); get a room with a street aspect for the best views of the city.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews