We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
3
8
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
8
3
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception seems ok. But the room maintenance was poor. There is no room service was available. The complimentary breakfast was limited. The only advantage is the location.The lack of professionalism is everywhere.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Manzoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Awesome Location in the heart of Vellore but appalling to see how a prime property can be mismanaged like this. Had to take this hotel due to a marriage and did not have other choices. Lift doesn't work, no hot water - my kids suffered, no cleanliness - toilets stink, under staffed, pathetic breakfast, room smells like baygon spray when you enter, employee attitude and training sucks! Pls. avoid this place. For management - pls try and fix the problem before much water flows down the bridge. Youou lost you Gm last year. You have a awesome property as per location and seems you have not replaced the GM from last year... Can increase the price and have better occupancy levels if you improve quality!

Room Tip: Avoid for now.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajeshmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a lovely night here after spending two nights in Chennai. We got a private car from Indira Nagar (Chennai) for 2000INR. We could've taken a train, as the motel is quite close to Katpadi Junction.

The staff were exceptionally helpful, and organised our onward trip by way of taxi to the station.

The bar downstairs was very plush. It was well appointed and great snacks were served with our extra cold beer.

The restaurant serves excellent Tamil cuisine, and the staff were very accommodating in that they set up a single table for us on the unused balcony - fantastic views of the city at night from a grand height!

The rooms were very large, had good facilities, good beds, fridge, hot water, AC/Fans, good room service. They were relatively clean. WIFI was available in the reception area.

This motel was very close to centre of Vellore, and only a short ride to the Golden temple, Fort, and main shopping district.

A very nice stay.

Room Tip: WIFI in reception only (in Jan 2015); get a room with a street aspect for the best views of the city.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel rooms are having stinky smell. Bathrooms are worst and cockroaches are going around the bathroom
Service level is not upto the mark
Overall poor quality hotel. All bathroom fittings are not good one good thing is breakfast is ok

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank sudarsan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Very bad staff.we booked AC room for four days. But we got non AC room for the first day and they didn't refund any money.
After fourth day we asked whether it is OK to keep our for few hours.then the guy in the reception said it is OK..but after coming to pick our bags..they asked us to pay extra one day..they threatened me to pay and finally I had to pay because I had to catch a train.

So folks, please don't stay here..most terrible experience in life

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank lkm1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews