We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini(Nagarhole National Park)
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peepal Tree Kabini(Nagarhole National Park)(Great Value!)
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Homestead-Homestay(Nagarhole National Park)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Mayookham Resort(Thirunelly)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddy Field Inn(Mananthavady)
USD 19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4678 Greens Residency(Mananthavady)(Great Value!)
USD 30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop(Sultan Bathery)
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
OYO 5024 Mist Heaven Hill Resort(Mananthavady)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiliya Resort(Kenichira)(Great Value!)
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Woods Resorts(Sultan Bathery)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
445
155
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
155
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater woodssuperior kingthe rivergreen houseorganic gardenkite flyingswimming pooljungle safaricourteous staffexcellent locationwonderful resortsmall propertyboat riderooms are spaciousserene atmosphereboard gamesweekend trip
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was our first stay in Kabini and we chose waterwoods lodge. It was a great decision considering the following –
1 . Great location : Perhaps one of the best locations in Kabini as compared to Jungle Lodges or Serai. Especially the stretch of grassland is the USP of the resort with unobstructed views of the lake.
2. Great food : the food was tasty and with the ever changing menu across all meals was really amazing. The restaurant with all sides open was great.
3. Great interior room design : The aesthetics of the room with the glass doors and window, high roof ceiling and large bathroom with sunlight were fantastic
4. Good service : The promptness of the staff in ensuring the guests are taken care of during rain, doing room service, safaris etc were exemplary

We will surely come back again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms away from the Pool to get better views of the lake and they are more silent with easy access to the lawn
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMoulikPinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan_Misra, Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Pinki,

At the outset would like to thank you for taking time out to write your feedback in TripAdvisor about your visit to Waterwoods - Kabini

Waterwoods has preserved nature the way it was made so you can experience the excitement, the thrill and the wonder with your family to have most memorable vacation

We will be extremely pleased to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have visited this property twice and pleased to see the consistency in their hospitality. Food here will please your pallets. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy. you will enjoy the sunset which is a hallmark in Kabini and best experienced from here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vjraju1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan_Misra, Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Raju,

At the outset would like to thank you for taking time out to write your feedback in TripAdvisor about your visit to Waterwoods - Kabini

Waterwoods has preserved nature the way it was made so you can experience the excitement, the thrill and the wonder with your family to have most memorable vacation

We will be extremely pleased to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

It’s on the river shore
Very well designed by Architect
Clean rooms best room service
More space for extra activities like cycling, campfire, playing cricket, badminton, volleyball etc
Beautiful organic forming,
Fantastic food with handpicked organic form vegetables.
Friendly staffs well trained and organised
Kids and infinity swimming pool
Fun boat ride
Kayaking
SPA ( cool Service)
Indoor games
Bird watching
Simply I can say the two days I stayed there was in the “HEVEN”

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Melsingh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan_Misra, Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Mr. Melsingh,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay at Waterwoods Lodge, Kabini .
It is our continuous endeavor to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay We are happy to know you and your family had comfortable and most memorable vacation at Waterwoods - Kabini.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I normally do not write lengthy reviews - but this time I feel compelled to review our wonderful 2 night-3 day stay at Waterwoods, Kabini. Beautiful, well planned resort located right on the Kabini River and an ideal base for starting your animal Safaris at Nagarhole Tiger Reserve. Clean and beautifully landscaped, the resort is a blend of tastefully rustic and modern amenities. We had two King Rooms , very spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the river and in-room amenities like Wifi and Cable TV ( Tata Sky ) that worked perfectly. The bathroom was large with good lighting and excellent water pressure. Our favorite hangout place was the open restaurant , overlooking the pool and Kabini river . A truly tranquil and relaxing space. Meals were buffet style and the staff was only too happy to cater to our individual tastes. The resort has an extensive organic garden in the back from where many of the fruits and vegetables served in the restaurant are sourced. The resort has its own Pontoon boat on which they take you on a river cruise and then dock to see old temples and a huge banyan tree. A nice, relaxing 2 hour excursion between safaris. The resort is conveniently located right next to Jungle Lodges where the government run jeep safaris start every morning and afternoon. Many of Waterwoods staff are expert trackers, know the jungles well and accompanied us on the jeep safaris. Finally, a word on the Waterwoods staff - all locally hired, spoke excellent English, well trained ( better than most 5 star hotels in big Indian cities ) ,eager to please and truly made us feel like VIPs. Special kudos to Chandru ( the manager, safari guide ) , Raghu ( our driver ) and Nagaraj ( restaurant guy ) . The icing on the cake - we saw plenty of elephants, deer, monkeys, wild boar, crocs, otters, peacocks and 4 TIGERS !!!! A truly fantastic 3 days !! Kabini Forest is an underappreciated wildlife destination In India and Waterwoods is the place to stay should you plan to go to Kabini.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the river and private balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akhanna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan_Misra, Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

At the outset would like to thank you for taking time out to write your feedback in TripAdvisor about your visit to Waterwoods - Kabini

Waterwoods has preserved nature the way it was made so you can experience the excitement, the thrill and the wonder with your family to have most memorable vacation. We are delighted to know about your holiday experience at Waterwoods and also about your sightings.

We will be extremely pleased to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had 2 night stay in the hotel and it was amazing. Food was amazing especially the veg menus probably coz it was in house grown organically. Staff “Kensey” made sure we get tea even in the morning at 5 before leaving for safari which is really appreciable. They have quite many activities to keep you busy in the resort. Only the ATV was bit old and not worth what they charge for it. They even arranged for a bonfire at night as it rained in the evening and weather dropped few degrees down. Ah , and can’t forget the breakfast Setting which was right at the bank of river overlooking the mountains with river flowing in front .

Thanks team Waterwoods !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank shruti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan_Misra, Manager at Waterwoods Lodge Kabini, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ms.Shruti,

At the outset would like to thank you for taking time out to write your feedback in TripAdvisor about your visit to Waterwoods - Kabini

Waterwoods has preserved nature the way it was made so you can experience the excitement, the thrill and the wonder with your family to have most memorable vacation, we are delighted to know about your experience.

We will be extremely pleased to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews