We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bann Makok The Getaway
Ranked #1 of 16 Ko Kut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

we choosed Bann Makok as we visited the restaurant last year and find it very quiet and silence.
this year it was a little bit more disturbed by crossing longtailboats, but ok. The food ist delicious, the khlong is like a private pool. we enjoyed our staying for 4 days. thanks to the very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 8 is perfect for family, Next time I would prefer a room with airconditioning because it was ex...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed some nice peaceful days, even if it is raining, we love to spend time there. Lovely staff, cute rooms, great food! Thanks for everything! They really put some love in every detail!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

For my final retreat in Thailand before leaving the country after two years my girlfriend and I went to this idyllic little hotel midst of the mangroves.

The arrival from the main pier is very smooth; dropped at the hotel, baggage taken care of by the staff, welcome drink at check-in. Beautiful.

The room we had was very big. Open bathroom (semi closed with linen curtains), a soft bed and air con (at specific time slots). The bed was very comfortable and large. Slept really well.

Now I know it's part of the hotels concept yet the fact that the room is not automatically cleaned/freshened up every day is slightly annoying. But hat's about as bad as the negative points of your stay will get.

The service is friendly and helpful but lets face it, the place is too tranquil for anybody to really go overboard and stun you.

Food. Good, price-worthy and probably one of the better places in the neighborhood to grab a bit.

Had a great stay here. Would I come back? No, as I won't be heading to Koh Kut any more. To whom do I recommend this hotel too? Anybody who doesn't like impersonal mass tourist hotels. It's the perfect escape.

Room Tip: check out the web to have a clear picture of each room as all are individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterOliAngst2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

+ great place
+ great staff
+ great restaurant
+ great location (the most beautiful beach nearby)

- limited privacy

Because it is a quite small "hotel" the privacy is limited but it is absolutely OK. Problem starts when there is a family with small children when you are there, Then all "getaway" is away...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Radek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Bann makok is a perfect spot if you're looking to get away. It's peaceful and quiet near beautiful beaches. Rooms are clean, unique and very big. Restaurant has great food and staff are always available and helpful. Been there twice and I think it's a slice of heaven

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
1.7 km away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
225 reviews
8.9 km away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
3.1 km away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Away Koh Kood Resort
Away Koh Kood Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
330 reviews
1.6 km away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
491 reviews
0.6 km away
Captain Hook Resort
Captain Hook Resort
#4 of 44 in Ko Kut
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bann Makok The Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bann Makok The Getaway

Address: 10 Mu 4, Koh Kut | Koh Kood, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Kut
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bann Makok The Getaway 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply 8 room amidst the mangroove tree at Koh Kut, Thailand, for those who love beach, sea, waterfall and canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bann Makok The Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bann Makok The Getaway Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing