We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
196
48
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
48
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby beachcaptain hook resortkoh koodshort kayakthere is no air conditioningreclaimed woodopen bathroomon stiltsbook well in advanceonly negative pointcanal vieweveryday lifedeserted beachsmall hotelgreat little placebooked nightsr r
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed some nice peaceful days, even if it is raining, we love to spend time there. Lovely staff, cute rooms, great food! Thanks for everything! They really put some love in every detail!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank YvonneG1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

For my final retreat in Thailand before leaving the country after two years my girlfriend and I went to this idyllic little hotel midst of the mangroves.

The arrival from the main pier is very smooth; dropped at the hotel, baggage taken care of by the staff, welcome drink at check-in. Beautiful.

The room we had was very big. Open bathroom (semi closed with linen curtains), a soft bed and air con (at specific time slots). The bed was very comfortable and large. Slept really well.

Now I know it's part of the hotels concept yet the fact that the room is not automatically cleaned/freshened up every day is slightly annoying. But hat's about as bad as the negative points of your stay will get.

The service is friendly and helpful but lets face it, the place is too tranquil for anybody to really go overboard and stun you.

Food. Good, price-worthy and probably one of the better places in the neighborhood to grab a bit.

Had a great stay here. Would I come back? No, as I won't be heading to Koh Kut any more. To whom do I recommend this hotel too? Anybody who doesn't like impersonal mass tourist hotels. It's the perfect escape.

Room Tip: check out the web to have a clear picture of each room as all are individual
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterOliAngst2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

+ great place
+ great staff
+ great restaurant
+ great location (the most beautiful beach nearby)

- limited privacy

Because it is a quite small "hotel" the privacy is limited but it is absolutely OK. Problem starts when there is a family with small children when you are there, Then all "getaway" is away...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Radek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Bann makok is a perfect spot if you're looking to get away. It's peaceful and quiet near beautiful beaches. Rooms are clean, unique and very big. Restaurant has great food and staff are always available and helpful. Been there twice and I think it's a slice of heaven

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The most beautiful place on earth! We loved our stay at Bann Makok. The food was great and the drinks was
Very peaceful. Our room was cosy and clean. Very close to Bann Makok there is a beautiful beach. Very clear water and lovely surroundings. You have to visit this place, you wount get disappointed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews