We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
60
84
30
9
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
84
30
9
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money short break huge terrace service staff comfortable stay national highway naag temple great view superb location staying at this hotel hill station memorable stay pine trees great hospitality bonfire peaks heater
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

There are two blocks. The new one is good as per the standard of hotels in Patnitop. All basic facilities available. View from the rooms is really nice and soothing.
Book in advance to get a good price and try their food as well. You may like it. One major problem with all hotels in hill stations is that the kitchen is away from rooms so food gets cold before it reaches you. Try getting utensils which keeps food hot!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mirzabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vardaan Hotels - Patnitop!

Thanks for the comments posted. We have noted the feedback and same is being shared with the operations team at the hotel. Improvements suggested shall be put in use and we'll try to build on the suggestions given.

Please do visit us again for a comfortable and memorable visit.

regards

Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Vardaan Resort is an amazing and wonderful Hotel.The location of this hotel is very attractive.The food of this hotel is very Tasty and good for health.This hotel has good staff and provides free WiFi and free parking to their tourists.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kifayatahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vardaan Hotels - Patnitop!

Thanks for the comments posted. We have noted the feedback and same is being shared with the operations team at the hotel. Improvements suggested shall be put in use and we'll try to build on the suggestions given.

Please do visit us again for a comfortable and memorable visit.

regards

Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is an excellent resort in Patnitop. We traveled in the month of March starting and it was an occasional snowfall time. Approach road of resort was full of heavy snow and we had we walk in the snow to reach the resort. Resort team helped us a lot to get us and our luggage to the resort in the snow fall.
Resort was also very good with all the facilities including Gas heater. Food was also very good.
Overall it was a memorable experience and we are looking forward to visit it again sometime in the future.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vardaan Hotels - Patnitop!

Thanks for the comments posted. We have noted the feedback and same is being shared with the operations team at the hotel. Improvements suggested shall be put in use and we'll try to build on the suggestions given.

Please do visit us again for a comfortable and memorable visit.

regards

Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located little far from the central patnitop park. Though it is quite near to Nag temple. The hotel staff is friendly. Food is average. Rooms are spacious but the bathrooms are too weird and small with negligible amenities. Be prepared to climb multiple staircases in order to reach your room or reception. I was disappointed that the hotel denied to switch on the gen-set for half an hour as there was a long power cut. Overall I would rate it as a very basic hotel as the prices are also too cheap. Don't expect any luxury facility.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poojas360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vardaan Hotels - Patnitop!

Thanks for the comments posted. We have noted the feedback and same is being shared with the operations team at the hotel. Improvements suggested shall be put in use and we'll try to build on the suggestions given.

Please do visit us again for a comfortable and memorable visit.

regards

Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I visited at vardaan with my family..check in was very smooth they also upgrade me to valley view room.staff is very polite and always make sure for your comfort.
Room was very nice with very nice view.
Speacial mention to reception and f&b staff who always have an yes attitude.
Definately a place where you are well taken care off.
I strongly recommend this place-thanx.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amitmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vardaan Hotels - Patnitop!
Thanks for the kind words. We are floored by your appreciation and words of praise. Reviews like these help us keep the Team on toes and ensure that we do not get complacent.
Thanks and Best regards
Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews