We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely an amazing experience.”
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony, Clouds floating in the sky.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony,
Clouds floating in the sky.
Machan.
Local folk art adorns the mud walls.
Traditional furniture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AanchalA4...
1 review
“Truely an amazing experience.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just 3 kms short of kasauli, this homestay was the best thing that could happen to us! Very homely rooms, great hospitality by Arvind(owner) and awesome view from the balcony and the small machan ! Also very reasonable! A big thumbs up to this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Anchal, it was indeed a pleasure to have you all at la pinekonez kussowlie. It is our motto to make our guests enjoy every moment of their stay with us. Looking forward to having you again some day admist the mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaushalde...
1 review
“The best place to be in kasauli”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ultimate place we spent our vacation . Tree top machan where we had breakfast and green trees lovely and beautil rooms . Must visit for all nature lovers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez kussowlie. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mskairon7...
India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Its a very beautiful House owned by a very decent gentleman named Mr Arvind.

Nice place to stay along with family. Nature Lovers will love the place.

Food is made to order.... Fresh & Garma Garam :-)

When ever I will be visiting next time to Kasauli, I will again stay at La Pinekonez.

It is located at a idle location...market is near by.

Thanks Arvind for all your help for making our stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. Many thanks for choosing to stay at La pinekonez.It is a perfect getaway for adventure and relaxation.The La pinekonez is in a perfect setting to explore all of the natural beauty kasauli with classic interiors and traditional ambiance. I am pleased to read that the beauty of La pinekonez touched your heart. Once again I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IQ3
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“home away from home”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

amazing homelike feelingit offers u a small town feel on one side and nature on the other had a serene peaceful time and the people who run the place are so efficient and never in your way back there again in feb end this time with daughter looking forward..

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
"Dear Guest, Thank you for your heart felt review. We are sincerely humbled by your kind words. Located in the lap of Himalayas, La pinekonez is a fairy tale luxury homestay . I am glad that you enjoyed its magnificence and that everything was up to your expectations. Your very generous comments are very touching . We pride ourselves in creating a life time experiences for all our guests and in ensuring their every need is met . I am hopeful that the serenity and freshness of the mighty Himalayas will bring you back to your home in Kasauli soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekhaattr...
1 review
“An excellent view of the mountains from each room”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at the woodpeckers Bark for 3 days .
The tree house in the upper garden was a great location to have tea in the morning.
The hosts are very Hospitable,Its a great getaway from the crowded Hotels in Kasuauli.I also bought a souvineer from La Pinekonez Souvineer Shop.I can never forget this stay,Wish to revisit soon !☺

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. Many thanks for choosing to stay at La pinekonez.It is a perfect getaway for adventure and relaxation.The La pinekonez is in a perfect setting to explore all of the natural beauty reconciled with La pinekonez grandeur of the luxury interiors and traditional ambience. I am pleased to read that the beauty of La pinekonez touched your heart. Once again I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing