We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay at nice location,,, very nice...”
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony, Clouds floating in the sky.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony,
Clouds floating in the sky.
Machan.
Local folk art adorns the mud walls.
Traditional furniture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pankaj m
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Comfortable stay at nice location,,, very nice hospitality !!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I was searching for a nice and within my budget hotel/resort which should not be located in crowed area, then i reached here,, At first it looks very simple but after we entered into the rooms it was awesome and the view it has from balcony is perfect !

All we stay here for a night and the hospitality was really humble,, i like the place and next time if i visit kasauli again then will definitely stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Simplicity,, it makes me feel like a home away from home.. not a professional resort with high price
Liked least: internet / Wi-Fi can be provided to help in searching the nearby site seeing..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, La pinekonez is indeed a perfect getaway for nature lovers and also for adventure and relaxation. Thank you for your most favourable review. We are sincerely humbled by your kind words. Located in the lap of Himalayas, La pinekonez is a fairy tale luxury homestay . Wood panelling and artwork create an aura of old world charm. I am glad that you enjoyed its magnificence and that everything was up to your expectations. Your very generous comments are very touching . We pride ourselves in creating a life time experience for all our guests and in ensuring their every need is met . I am hopeful that the serenity and freshness of the mountains will bring you back to your home in Kasauli soon. It is an ideal base to experience the magnificent view of the mountains away from the chaotic life of the city. The tranquil location in the midst of lush green trees makes La pinekonez an ideal base to embark on your adventures. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy every bit of our place. We at La pinekonez look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavusharm...
1 review
“FYI”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located just 150 metres from main Garkhal bazaar, the hotel has a convenient location on right side and provides easy access to all places of tourist interest. The hospitality of the host enables one to feel like home. His experiments- with his own innovative ideas to turn the place by giving his suits ethnic feel and look is really impressive.
The place is amazing luxuriant with great interiors.
Would request him to please start his own interior designing consulting with great deal

Would recommend, great place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, Luxury as a unique, memorable and personal experience is core to our philosophy and I am glad that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. I thank you for your comments on the location, ambiance, and our service standards . We are indeed humbled by your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to seeing you return soon.Thanks for your visit. Looking forward for your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyabeig...
1 review
“must beutiful hotl”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Compact rooms, beautifully organized. We loved the multiple lighting zones (bath, dressing, work area, bedside) that made this big room feel much la but it was worth it for a room with great views and great design. Corridor carpet was the only thing that wasn't up to par with the rest of the building.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
It was apleasure to have you at La pinekonez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Div P
Gurgaon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent! We just stumbled upon this place, while driving through kasuali, looking for options to stay. It appeared so beautiful to the eyes that we decided to ask and luckily for us, there was a room available. Accommodation was neat, didn't feel like a hotel - felt like a home. Refreshments and food is all homemade and good. The view from the balcony is nice and it is quite relaxing to just sit there and have a cup of coffee. You can take a walk down the local market if you wish.. It isn't too crowded like other more popular tourist spots in kasuali are...and that is definitely an advantage. Me and my wife strongly recommend this place if you are looking for simple & peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
It was great to have you here at La pinekonez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fotis P
Athens, Greece
1 review
“a very relaxing and friendly place.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

i stayed in the small room in the yard which was excellent, eco friendly, all the comforts, everything was working properly, a magnificent garden which i enjoyed so much, playing music with the owner, i saw all the rooms and all of them was decorated so nice, I totally recommend it to everybody.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dear Fotis it was a pleasure to have you at my place.I cant forget the live jam session's we both had and the way your fingers were running on the drum.
Looking forward to having you next summer when you can entertain my guests at la pinekonez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing