We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home stay experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NanditaSu...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing home stay experience”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stated at Windchimes for 3 nights this October with my husband, little one, parents and brother's family. We had a fantastic experience. The location is perfect with a sitout at the back to enjoy the view of Kasauli. The villa is beautiful with an old world charm in the decor. Its well stocked from the bathrooms to even the music on the pen drive which matched our taste! The staff took v good care of us, cooking fantastic home food - this really made our vacation perfect. Theres a lovely barbecue in the backyard. All in all a perfect mountain holiday to relax with friends and family. Way better than a hotel stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Fulfilling Weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our first visit to this property & couldn't have selected a finer place. It is ideally situated just a short drive between Garkhal and Baikunth & just a ten minute car drive to the Kasauli main market, where one can go to enjoy the day or to procure daily rations. It was absolute heaven sitting & listening to the Wind Chimes – such an apt name for the bungalow. There is a very well equipped kitchen, spacious drawing and dining area on the ground level with a large patio with fantastic views of Kasauli. We can bring our own supplies and the more than wonderful and helpful staff who go out of their way to ensure total comfort for you and your family (Thank you Davinder & Debo). Normally one would not expect a homestay property to be furnished so well, but the exquisite and tasteful way that Wind Chimes has been done up with only lends further kudos to its management.

What was icing on the cake was the awesome weather that just did not let us down for the entire duration of our trip. Cool breeze with an almost constant fog / mist. Don't hesitate to book this place for an unforgettable holiday whatever the weather. Just one word of caution – Once you've stayed here, you won’t want to come back home. Well done Aman & all the best for your future ventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Weather
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrutimul...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice, comfortable”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

“The only problem with Wind Chimes is that you won’t feel like leaving it – EVER!!!. Beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It is absolute heaven sitting outside in the balcony listening to the Wind Chimes. The staff is excellent. At your service at all hours. Big Big thanks to Davendar and Debo – SUPERHELPFULL!!. And we can’t just thank you enough Aman. Hope your business venture turn out to be a big success. We hope to come back soon again...”

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyKash
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
““Fantastic location and well maintained property in this gem of a place.””
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely stay. We arrived early, at 9:30 am, as we were meeting friends travelling from elsewhere and amazingly not only were the rooms ready, hot tea and cheese toasts were awaiting our arrival! We wanted a holiday in the Kasauli area to not only enjoy the walks and scenery but also to be close by to amenities and restaurants. We couldn't have selected a finer place. Windchimes is ideally situated just a short hill walk from Garkhal and Baikunth, 10 minute car drive to the Kasauli main market. The property is set in the hillside and when you arrive in this pleasant private housing area you will be impressed by the quiet location with spectacular views. There is a well equipped kitchen, spacious drawing and dining area on the ground level with a large patio with fantastic views of Kasauli and a toilet is also located on this floor. Upstairs you will find 3 delightful bedrooms large enough for 2 adults and 2 children per room. There is ample room to park 3 vehicles and you can access the garden at the lower level through the gate next to the front door. This was our first visit to this property and to Kasauli - we cannot wait to return. Don't hesitate to book this place for a first class holiday whatever the weather. By the way, we had a small dog with us who was treated as a VIP!! The staff were all friendly and efficient - the best combination! We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing