We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If it's Kasauli...look no further!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Homestead Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
Lawn - Cottage View
Level 2 - Cottage View /Table Tennis Den( Bottom Left)
Level 2 - Swing
Lawn- Level 2
Level 2- Sit out /Lawn/ Cottage
View from Sit Out
Level 2- Sit Out
Level 2 - Living
Level 2 - Dining
Level 2- Living
Level 2- Interiors
Level 2- Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Level 2 - Bedroom
Stairs - Level 1 to Level 2
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Lawn
Level 1 - Living
Level 1 - Kitchen
Level 1 - Bedroom
Level 1 - Sit Out
Level 1 - Sit Out
Children's Play Area
Stairs- Parking to Cottages
Children's Play Area
Stairs to Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PriyankaG...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If it's Kasauli...look no further!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We were looking for a Pet friendly homestay and after a lot of scouting around, chanced upon this gem of a place in Kasuali. We were a large group and so almost the entire property to ourselves. The rooms and bathrooms are large and spacious...but to be honest we hardly spent any time in the room!

Our entire day was spent either in the garden or in the Living room, reading, snoozing and playing games. We spent a week and yet could have stayed on for longer.

My stay was made comfortable by the manager and the cook, who is a Star! We dined out the first day and then realized it was sheer folly...for he could cook anything and everything that we asked for him...Chinese/Pasta/Cutlets/Mughlai etc.

Would definitely rate this as one of my most memorable holidays in the hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Priyanka. It was so nice to have hosted you and the family.
Look forward to your future visits.
Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JajuAmit
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent place to stay if you are at Kasauli especially with Family & Kids”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 2 days in May-2016, we were a big family with kids

We were looking to avoid a hotel stay and rather stay in an apartament/villa and there could not have been a better place than Homestead Villas.
Private villa, with lot of space, spacious bedrooms, lawn, games for kids, greenery all around, very well maintained, supported by excellent/very helpful staff - could not have been a better place to relax and unwind for a couple of days.

It is in the heart of the city and very close to Mall road, other tourist attractions - it is only after you make the journey to Kasuali that one realises that this was a very good choice to make as compared to other stays which would need frequent car travels.

We did everything from playing cricket, TT, Carrom, Badminton, Chess, Cards, Dumb Charades, Antakshri; enjoyed sitting in the lawn with a cup of coffee/tea; clicked tons of photos --- well the idea was to relax and the place allowed us to do so.

If you are an online freak who cannot survive without having connectivity, there is WiFi available with very good connectivity

One of the biggest issue in any travel is food especially when one is with kids and this trip was made more memorable with the food we had - excellent cook available prepared whatever we asked for, excellent taste - we only had compliements for the preparation. Property is supported by good staff/caretakers who will not give an opportunity for you to complaint about anything.

Abnout the owner, Shikha is very receptive, proactive to ensure that your stay is comfortable and memorable, there were absolute no hassles to make the booking or during the stay.

Well, while there is nothing that we have to complaint for, here are a couple of suggestions which can be looked into
1. While we came from Delhi where the temprature was 47 Deg Celcius, Kasuali too was warm at ~30-32 Deg Celcius. While the fans work fine, provisioning AC could be looked into
2. The only other suggestion I have is to use printed/colored bedsheets in the bedrooms to add to the color that this property provides.

To summarize, this property is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED in case you are planning to visit Kasauli especially with Family/Kids or if in a large group

- Amit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, space, food
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thankyou so much for your kind review Priya !!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay , makes our work worthwhile !!
Temperatures shoot up in kasauli just before it rains and then it gets chilly !!
Hope to host you all again in the future!
Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayush G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dr ”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There are many tourist attractions in kasauli..but I felt that homestead villa is the best amongst all of them..yes it's a private villa for families to stay but it's so beautiful and serene that it is in itself a must visit place..huge luxurious bedrooms with dining and hall..lush green private lawns...home made food anytime of the day...trust me I have always stayed at the hyatt's and the taj's during my previous holidays burning a big hole in my pocket but I have never felt so relaxed and rejuvenated staying at a place as I felt here..this superbly maintained villa is located right in the city centre and every other tourist attraction is walking distance..play cricket, badminton, table tennis, carrom board, chess, cards and listen to beautiful songs all day, enjoy the cool breeze sitting and chatting endlessly in the lawn....I can't think of any better place I have ever stayed in...highly recommended for one and all...if planning to visit kasauli please look no further...dont waste time and energy looking for hotels or resorts on various websites ...you will enjoy each and every moment of your stay here ...thanks ms shikha (owner) Mr yashwant (caretaker) and Mr bhagesh ( helper) for taking such good care of my family...my son and my father both did not want to go back to delhi...posting 2 of my favourite photos...this villa looks pristine in the night..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thankyou so much Dr Ayush Gupta !!!
We are so humbled by your kind words about our property and will make sure we live upto it always !!!
Many thanks again from all of us at Homestead :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anubhav57...
Ludhiana, India
1 review
“Home Away from Home.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing location. Very well maintained place. Its been my fourth trip to this place and i must say its always been worthwhile. I went with my family and friends. Kids had great time. Staff is really HUMBLE and eager to help. Must visit place.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you Anubhav, it's always a pleasure to host you and the family.
Regards,
Shikha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivgup
Hisar, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful property, located amazingly well for solitude as well as proximity to the Mall. Access would be be an issue for persons who have problems climbing lots of stairs, but the large and well maintained lawns are a big bonus for the kids and pets. Rooms and bath are decent.
The cook they recommend is very good too. Staff is helpful. Would love to go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing