We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
0
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

They promise but do not deliver. We planned to stay for a month so it was necessary to know that the hotel is comfortable. First visit was to view rooms and facilities. The indoor pool looks nice and they showed us a very nice room. However, The restaurant is like a suana and even lounge area is stuffy, as Air-condition was switched off. Walkway to rooms was dim. They confirmed air conditioner will be switched on in a few days. So I revisited 2nd time to confirm before checking in. Had stayed in china knew the way they work. True enough, I was sweating when trying out the worst pasta ever in their restaurant. The room which I requested which was confirmed earlier that it is going to be available for the day that I am supposed to check in was not available now and they try to just dump me in a crappy room and said they are fully booked and that's the only room available where else the housekeeping spoke in Chinese that there are other rooms available too. They did not know I understand Chinese.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAHappilyMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for business for a week, the hotel itself is nice and clean,beds are soft ! Location Is 7km from the center of Penglai ado you need to catch a cab everywhere. Two onsite restaurants are good but expensive. Breakfast is good but usually not ready until 730.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank At_The_Drive_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Rooms-- are cold in winter because the heat is mostly off and scheduled to be on twice a day. Same with the hot water. Additionally you must fight for a heater or you will freeze. April is still a little cool.

Breakfast-- i was fine with only honey nut cheerios until all cereals disappeared completely. So i asked for scrambled eggs. I cant eat eggs over medium anymore but i can hold down scrambled. Well they brought out other than that. So next time i tried a better translation with hand movements and wallah. The same egg. The chef cant make a scrambled egg. Please take your uniform off and stop insulting all of us please. Well. Later i was told that none of them had been paid in months. MONTHS!! So i guess theres no money for milk and bread even though my breakfast is worked into my room rate. And in May the rate goes up to 880 rmb for the season. Crap.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews