We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Fish and Chips in the area”

Packet Bridge Fish And Chips
Description: Packet Bridge Fish & Chips is committed to producing the finest quality food by sourcing the freshest and best ingredients possible, preparing them in a clean and controlled environment and caring about the most important person in the business – the customer
Restaurant details
Description: Packet Bridge Fish & Chips is committed to producing the finest quality food by sourcing the freshest and best ingredients possible, preparing them in a clean and controlled environment and caring about the most important person in the business – the customer
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We visited the Packet Bridge chip shop this week, and like every time we go, the fish and chips were absolutely spot on.

The fish cooked perfectly, chips were fantastic, and a good portion size.

There’s simply no better place to get fish and chips from in the area.

Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cihan O, Owner at Packet Bridge Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Many thanks for your review. Great to hear we are consistently meeting expectations. Look forward to seeing you back in Packet Bridge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

We always try to factor in fish & chips from Packet Bridge when we are in the area.
Delicious food and efficient, friendly service make this place one of our favourites.
Can't wait to return!

Thank Matley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cihan O, Owner at Packet Bridge Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your review, and for making the special effort to visit when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

1st class. Very clean, friendly and tasty food. Probably the best fish and chips ever and very reasonable on price. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cihan O, Owner at Packet Bridge Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you. This is great feedback for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I regularly travel 15-20 mins to this place even though there are several other chippys closer to me. It’s by far the best in the area. Give them a try, you won’t regret it!

1  Thank darylbirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cihan O, Owner at Packet Bridge Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for this review. It's a good sign if people are travelling this sort of distance for take-away fish and chips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on my way through from Cairnryan. Two stroppy 9 year olds were sufficiently satisfied until we reached Berkshire. Lots of high quality food and plenty of variety.

Much better than what was on offer on the M6 and it allowed us to indulge in trip down memory lane with a drive past the Power Station!

1  Thank Benedict R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cihan O, Owner at Packet Bridge Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for this review. We have customers who travel to us, but this is a whole new level. Hopefully see you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Packet Bridge Fish And Chips also viewed

Bolton le Sands, Lancaster District
 
Bolton le Sands, Lancaster District
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Halton, Lancaster District
 

Been to Packet Bridge Fish And Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing