We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth looking for! ”
Review of Casale Ferrovia

Casale Ferrovia
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Carovigno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located next to the regional train station of Carovigno in the country side in a beautifully restored old building! The food is excellent, the service charming and the overall dining experience a delight!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank milaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best restaurants in the Region. Top.
We are regular guests, always perfect. Love this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PaulZeguers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We visited this special restaurant on a wet winter's evening so I can't comment on the view or the outdoor dining area, although I believe both are lovely. The restaurant is small and intimate, two small rooms, elegant and tastefully decorated, table settings and china beautifully presented and high quality. The standard menu is supplemented by daily specials using local fresh ingredients and all made on the premises. Many little twists, such as home made bread with carob, crackers with sage seeds, home made teralli. Our meal was superb, not huge portions but ample for an evening meal and it meant that I could have a dessert, which I can't normally manage. An extensive and comprehensive wine list was offered, but I was able to have just one glass of good wine. Service was friendly, personal and discreet. Prices were higher than the usual trattoria in the area, but not excessive and worth it for the special experience and ambience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariadenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice friendly atmosphere and good food, makes for a pleasant evening out. Not the best in the area, but definitely better than most. Started with tasty selection of meats, then lovely parmigiana, beef mains and deserts, accompanied by a fab selection of homemade breads.
Service is always friendly and attentive. Maybe a little pricey for quality, compared to some, but we liked it enough to go back twice for third year.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank wotnocaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

After trying to find this establishment and failing twice eventually we got there. It is off the tracks (no pun intended) next door the old rail station down a winding dirt 'road'. Impressive start with the outside area that invites the diner into a warm atmosphere. The host was patient with us as our Italian is sparse and his English very basic but we got there after he twice went into the kitchen presumably to check with the chef. The service was up-market style and he was very attentive all evening. The food was excellent. The only real draw back was that the wine came by the bottle and was very expensive considering the area.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casale Ferrovia also viewed

Carovigno, Province of Brindisi
Carovigno, Province of Brindisi
 
Carovigno, Province of Brindisi
 
Carovigno, Province of Brindisi
Carovigno, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Casale Ferrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing