We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
315
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean luc and ana his wife open hours santa marta an excellent cook place to stay enjoying the view mini bar local honey daily breakfast friendly dogs an extra night incredible hosts five minute walk to the beach answer questions candy bars welcome cocktail
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Where to begin:) if you are coming to dive in Taganga, just passing by or visiting, this is your place to stay. period:) Jean-Luc and his wife are the best of hosts, great chefs, kind, helpful and they know everything about the area and can help organize whatever activity you like:) truly a gem of a place. The view, clean rooms, AC, amazing food, and everything else make it the best place to stay in Taganga:)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassandragirard000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time over here! Jean Luc is an incredible host. The pool is great, the rooms are big, the shower is warm and the beers in the mini-bar are cold. We stayed an extra night because we liked it so much here. And if you need any help with your trip Jean Luc can help you. You can also leave your luggage here if you want to go to Tyrona Park, The lost city tour or somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dvk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed a whole week at the beautiful Casa los Cerros in Taganga while we were diving and exploring the region. We really loved this quiet place, the beautiful flowers, the clean pool, the friendly staff, the nice rooms and the gentle dogs. It was so much fun to sip cocktails, play billiards and relax in the pool after a sunny day. We could even have cooked our own meals in the private kitchen or on the BBQ. Jean-Luc is a wonderful, humorous, helpful and generous host with deep knowledge of the region and Colombia – and he is a great cook. He surprised us with a delicious birthday cake, and grilled fantastic lobsters for us.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaH116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A little piece of paradise in taganga hills. Jean Luc and his wife were absolutely charming and more than welcoming. You have immediately feel like home. Special mention for foid and breakfast. We stayed 2 nights but if we could we would have spend weeks there ! Special tip : ask for a Rummi Q round !

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank majanansbdnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Casa Los Cerros for three nights, and it was one of the highlights of our two-week trip to Colombia. We chose Taganga for its proximity to Parque Tayrona - it's no secret that Taganga itself is a little rough around the edges - but Jean-Luc's beautiful home and hospitality made our experience far more than just a jumping off point.

First, the amenities: the house is perched up in the hills (a 5-10 min walk to the beach, and Jean-Luc will gladly drive you if you don't want to walk) with a gorgeous panoramic view of the ocean and entire coastline. There are 4 rooms for rent. The pool is the biggest in town (and I'm sure, also the nicest). The rooms are clean and well-equipped with both a powerful A/C and a fan, as well as a fully stocked fridge. Breakfasts are copious - eggs, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, fresh juices, toast, etc. etc. and dinners are frankly gourmet. We ate there all three nights. Yes, there are two dogs. They are perfectly docile and well-trained and kept to themselves.

Second: the host. Jean-Luc is wonderful - welcoming, generous, straight-shooting, and full of fascinating institutional knowledge about Taganga and Colombia.

I can't recommend Casa Los Cerros enough. Jean-Luc's position as #1 in Taganga is well-deserved.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citizen0fZeW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews