We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and only place to stay in Taganga for your diving trip!”
Review of Casa Los Cerros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Los Cerros
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Where to begin:) if you are coming to dive in Taganga, just passing by or visiting, this is your place to stay. period:) Jean-Luc and his wife are the best of hosts, great chefs, kind, helpful and they know everything about the area and can help organize whatever activity you like:) truly a gem of a place. The view, clean rooms, AC, amazing food, and everything else make it the best place to stay in Taganga:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassandragirard000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time over here! Jean Luc is an incredible host. The pool is great, the rooms are big, the shower is warm and the beers in the mini-bar are cold. We stayed an extra night because we liked it so much here. And if you need any help with your trip Jean Luc can help you. You can also leave your luggage here if you want to go to Tyrona Park, The lost city tour or somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dvk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed a whole week at the beautiful Casa los Cerros in Taganga while we were diving and exploring the region. We really loved this quiet place, the beautiful flowers, the clean pool, the friendly staff, the nice rooms and the gentle dogs. It was so much fun to sip cocktails, play billiards and relax in the pool after a sunny day. We could even have cooked our own meals in the private kitchen or on the BBQ. Jean-Luc is a wonderful, humorous, helpful and generous host with deep knowledge of the region and Colombia – and he is a great cook. He surprised us with a delicious birthday cake, and grilled fantastic lobsters for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A little piece of paradise in taganga hills. Jean Luc and his wife were absolutely charming and more than welcoming. You have immediately feel like home. Special mention for foid and breakfast. We stayed 2 nights but if we could we would have spend weeks there ! Special tip : ask for a Rummi Q round !

Stayed: August 2017
Thank majanansbdnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Casa Los Cerros for three nights, and it was one of the highlights of our two-week trip to Colombia. We chose Taganga for its proximity to Parque Tayrona - it's no secret that Taganga itself is a little rough around the edges - but Jean-Luc's beautiful home and hospitality made our experience far more than just a jumping off point.

First, the amenities: the house is perched up in the hills (a 5-10 min walk to the beach, and Jean-Luc will gladly drive you if you don't want to walk) with a gorgeous panoramic view of the ocean and entire coastline. There are 4 rooms for rent. The pool is the biggest in town (and I'm sure, also the nicest). The rooms are clean and well-equipped with both a powerful A/C and a fan, as well as a fully stocked fridge. Breakfasts are copious - eggs, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, fresh juices, toast, etc. etc. and dinners are frankly gourmet. We ate there all three nights. Yes, there are two dogs. They are perfectly docile and well-trained and kept to themselves.

Second: the host. Jean-Luc is wonderful - welcoming, generous, straight-shooting, and full of fascinating institutional knowledge about Taganga and Colombia.

I can't recommend Casa Los Cerros enough. Jean-Luc's position as #1 in Taganga is well-deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citizen0fZeW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
0.5 km away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#6 of 12 in Taganga
107 reviews
34.3 km away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
631 reviews
1.3 km away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.6 km away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#7 of 12 in Taganga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Cerros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Cerros

Address: Carrera 2a No 1-35 | Dumaruka, Taganga 470001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Los Cerros 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you very much for your information request. La Casa Los Cerros is located 300 m from the sea in the beautiful bay of Taganga, and 5 street from the town center, in an ideal place for relaxation and enjoyment of all, in a familiar environment, with calm and security. The house has only 3 beautiful and comfortable private studio, independent, SHOWER WITH HOT WATER, fully equipped (air conditioning, fan, safe, plasma TV, dvd-cd-mp3-radio, a kitchenette (fridge, microwave oven), terrace with hammock, table chairs. One studio with full kitchen. Each study is designed for a couple and an additional person and has everything you need to make your stay a truly enjoyable experience. Our only interest: make your break a dream. The house is with a swimming pool (11m x 5m) with 3 palm kiosks, game room, bar, sound, gym,american billar, ping-pong, WI-FI Unlimited, hammocks kiosk, we have a complete BBQ master and also for our guests, we offer restaurant and laundry. In addition, for your transport and trips, we have a comfortable van with 7 seats. Any question or inquiry about transport from the Santa-Marta airport or from Cartagena Casa Los Cerros, we are at your total disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Los Cerros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing