We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful”
Review of Casa Los Cerros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Los Cerros
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Taganga is a small fishing village on the Caribbean coast of Colombia, and an excellent jumping off point for Parque Tayrona, and other points of interest in the area -- especially if you like the beach. Taganga is a sleepy little town with dirt roads and a wonderful waterfront lined w cafes, restaurants and bars. The ONLY place to stay in Taganga that is worthwhile is Casa los Cerros.

Jean-Luc will greet you with open arms, a huge smile and a "Planteur" (Planter's Punch) courtesy of the house. The rooms are ample, with their own small terrace, a well-stocked fridge, A/C (important - it's hot), and wifi! I couldn't tear myself away from the beautiful view and the gorgeous pool. Jean-Luc can provide you with a list of things to do in the area, and can make arrangements, if needed. There is a huge and delicious breakfast included (cooked by the wonderful Mildania), and at night they open their little restaurant only for guests - the food was amazing!!

Can't recommend this place enough!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolicanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Located in the hills of the fishermen's village of Taganga, this house provides good facilities to enjoy a stay near the parque Tayrona !

Jean-Luc has been perfect, very available, helpful and accommodating ! Plus, he is a very good cook !!!

I definitely recommend to stay in his house !

PS : one advice for demanding travels, the facilities of the village are pretty basic, (the roads are in a bad shape, only one ATM that doesn't work every time apparently), don't expect too much of it and enjoy the nature instead :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adnane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I can tell you that my trip to Taganga was the last leg of a three week stay in Colombia. It was planned in a hurry and I selected my hotel by the ratings, pricing and the hotel pictures. I can tell you that I was greeted with a warm and informative welcome. Jon Luke and his family are very genuine and do everything they can to make your stay a great experience. I felt like I was visiting with some old friends. I love the pool, the view, the room and the people. This place is the real deal. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Hello, we stayed 3 wonderful nights here at Jean Luc's place. He is a wonderful host, the best you can have. You really feel at home. He can manage perfectly the reservations for the Tayrona parc. The breakfast is delicious. There is no better place in Taganga. And you should try Jean Luc's Mojitos, it is really a must-try !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stayed at Casa los Cerros for three nights and had a fantastic time. The place itself is beautiful and clean, with a lovely pool, snorkel gear etc, but what really made it were the staff. Jean-Luc, the owner, is such a lovely guy who goes above and beyond for his guests. On top of this, the rest of the team are absolutely fantastic and unbelievably friendly. The dogs are absolutely lovely too! There is also a great social atmosphere at the hotel, we met some great people from all sorts of places and backgrounds.

A great surprise was the hotel's food - hands down best breakfast I've had at a hotel and the dinners are amazing! I'm from a fishing town and had the best fish I've ever had!

I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone in need of a base for Tayrona, Santa Marta, Minca or anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
0.5 km away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#6 of 13 in Taganga
107 reviews
34.3 km away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
633 reviews
1.3 km away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 13 in Taganga
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.6 km away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 13 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#7 of 13 in Taganga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Cerros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Cerros

Address: Carrera 2a No 1-35 | Dumaruka, Taganga 470001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Los Cerros 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you very much for your information request. La Casa Los Cerros is located 300 m from the sea in the beautiful bay of Taganga, and 5 street from the town center, in an ideal place for relaxation and enjoyment of all, in a familiar environment, with calm and security. The house has only 3 beautiful and comfortable private studio, independent, SHOWER WITH HOT WATER, fully equipped (air conditioning, fan, safe, plasma TV, dvd-cd-mp3-radio, a kitchenette (fridge, microwave oven), terrace with hammock, table chairs. One studio with full kitchen. Each study is designed for a couple and an additional person and has everything you need to make your stay a truly enjoyable experience. Our only interest: make your break a dream. The house is with a swimming pool (11m x 5m) with 3 palm kiosks, game room, bar, sound, gym,american billar, ping-pong, WI-FI Unlimited, hammocks kiosk, we have a complete BBQ master and also for our guests, we offer restaurant and laundry. In addition, for your transport and trips, we have a comfortable van with 7 seats. Any question or inquiry about transport from the Santa-Marta airport or from Cartagena Casa Los Cerros, we are at your total disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Los Cerros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing