We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
296
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean luc and ana his wife place to stay santa marta mini bar great cook parque tayrona snorkel gear local honey gorgeous pool an extra night delicious breakfast included incredible hosts welcome cocktail excellent chef jumping off point small terrace
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect location to relax in a friendly and quiet environment.
The owner Jean Luc is not only a great cook, but also incredibly helpful and funny.

Wished we could have stayed longer :)

Owner speaks French, English, German and Spanish.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We made a last minute reservation with Jean-Luc who was very accomodating and helpful We even stayed an extra day due to the fact that, well we want to have more time in Parque Tayrona, but also because it was such a delightful stay with Jean-Luc and Ana. Breakfast each morning was wonderful with an amazing view overlooking Taganga and the bay. You can't go wrong with Casa Los Cerros. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a beautifully relaxing pool area - the entire grounds are beautifully maintained. You also enjoy the Lucas and Reina the two house dogs who will always greet you at the front gate when you return from a full day of sightseeing this beautiful area of Colombia.
~Christopher y Douglas

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisptrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was one of the best vacations I have ever had! My friends and I took a trip here for our graduation present and this hotel was amazing and the view was beautiful! The guy who owns the hotel is SOOO nice and funny and really made us feel at home. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, everything was amazing. We did not want to leave. We will definitely be making a trip back very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We booked 2 nights at Casa Los Cerros, and found it to be such an oasis of tranquility, cleanliness, and hospitality that we wound up staying for 5 nights. Jean Luc is a wonderful host. From arrival to departure, he was totally gracious and giving, friendly and knowledgeably helpful. The guidebook we used made it sound like Taganga is too far away to manage daytrips and that you need to stay in Tayrona overnight, Minca overnight, and so on. We found Taganga to be a great jumping off point for all the area activities, and took daytrips into Santa Marta/Rodadero, to Tayrona, and to Minca with no problem or feeling of being time constrained...it was always refreshing to come back home to Casa Los Cerros at the end of a day's adventure. On the days we spent at the pool we had it all to ourselves, floating around under the Santa Marta sun in bliss. Excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robk107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderfull time. Jean-Luc is a very good host and will do everything for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are clean and the food is good. The view from the resort is magnificent!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Benjamin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews