We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather Home comforts with added luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather
Home comforts with added luxury
Sleep tight and cosy - comfortable king size bed with luxury bedding
En-suite bathroom with large shower
Plenty of space to kick back and relax
Welcome to Cornwall
Home made scones and bread with local clotted cream ensures a great start to your holiday
Up onto the field or down to the lake? Over 3 acres to explore without leaving the drive
Take a walk along the stunning South West Coastal path
High tide or low, there's something for everyone at nearby Looe
Find a tranquil spot down by the lake
Luxury coffee any time ... Great with our home made cake
Great private spot to catch the sun
Make the most of your private space with a BBQ - we provide everything you need to burn!
Relax ... Restore ... Recharge ...
Don'f forget - Towel-swap Wednesday
There's plenty to do within easy reach ... but you might find yourself captivated here
Easy access to the stunning South West Coastal Path
The summer house is strategically placed to put you in the middle of nature
On the deck outside the summer house, your only interruption will be the fish popping up to say hi
Why not compose your own fisherman's tale?
Make friends with Doris and Declan our resident ducks
Beautiful Talland bay beach - just 40 minute walk away
Follow the coastal path round to Polperro - quintessential Cornwall at the tips of your toes
Most of the locals are friendly but watch out for the cheeky ones!
Early evening stroll before dinner at one of many great restaurants - Perfect Polperro
Plenty of private space to soak up the day or night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alemerle3...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tracy is a marvellous host. Welcome package was fabulous!!great attention to details
would recommend to anybody.See you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjybody
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfection - we loved it!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Exceptionally good quality accommodation in the perfect location and with charming, hosts; we really didn’t want to leave. A warm and relaxed welcome from Tracy, who provides the best welcome hamper ever (and a separate one for our dog!). Delicious homemade scones and bread with clotted cream, butter, milk and freshly laid eggs PLUS a few drinks to keep us going. Everything is lovingly prepared and labelled and nothing is too much trouble for Tracy, who just wants to make your stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible.

The kitchen was well equipped, the bed comfortable, everything immaculately clean and a gorgeous outdoor space. We loved the relaxed but efficient attitude to recycling and the wood burner was a cosy and welcome feature. Excellent shower and unlimited hot water.

The Welcome/Information pack was the best we have ever seen - so many hints and tips and we loved the recommended beaches and walks. Polperro and Looe are equidistant and provide two very different aspects of Cornwall. Ashen Cross is the perfect base and we enjoyed taking both the car ferry and foot ferry to Fowey from Bodinnick and Polruan respectively.

We loved it so much that we have booked to return the same time next year and many of our friends and family have already booked too, following our recommendation.

Simply fabulous!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback, we absolutely loved having you here and we’re really looking forward to welcoming you all back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0tchp0tc...
Caerwys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our third time staying at the Court and we are booked in again in September. What a gem of place. Highly recommend just like staying with friends. The welcome from Tracy and Geoff is second to none, they can’t do enough for you. The Court is like being home from home, lovely decorated and so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
So good to hear how much to enjoy staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in September xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P
2 reviews
“Could not recommended this place enough beautiful !!! ”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had the most amazing time staying here with Tracy she's makes the most amazing scones bread & Cakes I could not recommended this place enough !! Please take a leap out of are book and book this cottage ... We had been absolutely spoiled staying here .... We will be back again next year for sure ... Xxx. Ps make sure you visit the Mr Duck his absolutely gorgeous !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Ahh thank you for your lovely feedback. We loved having you here and we’re really looking forward to welcoming you back xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry F
2 reviews
“Cannot recommend this cottage and the warm friendly welcome highly enough!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome from Tracy who supplied us with an amazing welcome pack of local goodies. Without a doubt, she went the extra mile to ensure our stay was absolutely perfect. The Court is very well situated for Looe and Polperro. We had some wonderful days out with our two dogs who stayed for free. Cornwall is an extremely dog friendly county, so, if you are a dog owner, look no further than The Court. Tracy even supplied us with a doggy welcome pack as well!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
We loved having you all here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing