We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather Home comforts with added luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather
Home comforts with added luxury
Sleep tight and cosy - comfortable king size bed with luxury bedding
En-suite bathroom with large shower
Plenty of space to kick back and relax
Welcome to Cornwall
Home made scones and bread with local clotted cream ensures a great start to your holiday
Up onto the field or down to the lake? Over 3 acres to explore without leaving the drive
Take a walk along the stunning South West Coastal path
High tide or low, there's something for everyone at nearby Looe
Find a tranquil spot down by the lake
Luxury coffee any time ... Great with our home made cake
Great private spot to catch the sun
Make the most of your private space with a BBQ - we provide everything you need to burn!
Relax ... Restore ... Recharge ...
Don'f forget - Towel-swap Wednesday
There's plenty to do within easy reach ... but you might find yourself captivated here
Easy access to the stunning South West Coastal Path
The summer house is strategically placed to put you in the middle of nature
On the deck outside the summer house, your only interruption will be the fish popping up to say hi
Why not compose your own fisherman's tale?
Make friends with Doris and Declan our resident ducks
Beautiful Talland bay beach - just 40 minute walk away
Follow the coastal path round to Polperro - quintessential Cornwall at the tips of your toes
Most of the locals are friendly but watch out for the cheeky ones!
Early evening stroll before dinner at one of many great restaurants - Perfect Polperro
Plenty of private space to soak up the day or night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SonjaVase...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely lovely!...a real find. This is one of the nicest & well equipped cottages we've stayed at. Good location to explore, whilst being nice & quiet too. Very relaxing. Lots of little extras to make your stay a home from home. Thank you Tracy & Geoff for making us feel welcome & so well looked after. Would definitely stay again & recommend to all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you here. Special love to Ms Weenie!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s4syl96b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted for our holiday with our Dog”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here two weeks ago and enjoyed it tremendously.

The standard of the accommodation is very high and the location idyllic , both in the easy access to the coast, and the beautiful private garden and extensive grounds

The added attraction of the secludelakeside summer house and the resident , 'Declan the Duck.'
The owners/hosts could not be more welcoming or informative,

We were so impressed that we have already secured a booking for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back next year! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteralle...
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything at The Court at Ashen Cross was absolutely perfect for us and our dog. We were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Tracy and Geoff looked after us so well (without being overly intrusive) they were there if we needed anything. The cottage was beautifully clean and felt so homely. There were gorgeous home made extras provided of bread, scones, jam and fresh eggs (not forgetting the bottles of cold cider and ale) which were most welcome after several hours of travelling. Even our dog was thought about with treats, blanket and waste bags provided. We had gorgeous choc chip flapjacks on Wednesday - towel change over day! The lake area and field were stunning and so relaxing and tranquil. Our dog enjoyed meeting and making friends with the sheep. She thoroughly enjoyed playing with Tracy and Geoff's puppy - Poppy and they looked so sweet together. The Court is perfectly situated for sightseeing, but is also enough out of the way for it to be so quiet and peaceful. This is the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. We would definitely love to return if they will have us (hopefully our fur baby will have calmed down a bit by then!) Thank you Tracy and Geoff. Can't fault anything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness of cottage and the homely feel.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed being here and we really hope you will all come back again very soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback. So glad you had such a great week with us. Look forward to welcoming you, and all of your friends (!!), very soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jrobinson...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second visit and if possible it was even better than the first time. We spent 4 days at the court and had everything we needed, the new wood burner looks amazing and as the temperature dropped at night it was lovely to cozy up next to the fire. There is so much to experience at these holiday cottages from the warm welcome fresh flowers and freshly baked bread and scones ,fantastic gardens..views over the fields and your very own summer house on a sublime lake. The array of wild animals Doris the duck (he's a boy by the way) The chickens (who helped make the bread and scones) The gorgeous sheep grazing on the field (Bonnie Tyler was my favourite) The huge fish in the lake (you can fish if you have a license and follow the rules) Or just sit and relax in the summer house with a G&T or a glass of wine. Just a few minutes drive away there is a wonderful walk to lansallos beach through a woodland track opening up onto fields with the sea in sight and a waterfall to admire on your way down to the pebble and sand bay. polperro Is definitely worth a visit (a gorgeous little fishing village less than 3 miles away. The Eden project isn't far either and the drive there is wonderful via the bodinnick car ferry across the estuary to fowey. Tracy and Geoff have so much local knowledge and recommended some great places to visit. Thank you again for making us all feel so at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and approve of all the changes we've made! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. G&Tx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing