We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens. Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens.
Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Comfortable lounge to relax in, with log burner and log supply
Kitchen with fridge, cooker, hob, microwave and all necessary equipment.
One of our ponds which provide for the wildlife.
All are welcome in our garden, space to BBQ & walk the dogs.
A couple of the horses on the farm.
Bedroom with window view to front gardens
Another view of kitchen/lounge
Al Fresco dining on the patio outside the back door.
Bathroom with separate bath
and shower
Washing machine under stairs in the bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We has a very relaxing stay in this comfortable and well equipt cottage . It is located down a long lane well way from the main road . Mike and Jean were excellent hosts and the BBQ on the Wednesday was most enjoyable . Our dog settled well with the two resident dogs too .
The farm is located within easy reach of Polperro ,Loo and other interesting locations .
The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the log burning fire was a boon on a couple of chilly nights .
We plan to return again next year .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
It was good to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wilton Mill Farm next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Barn cottage. When we first arrived greeted with cream tea. Cottage was well presented with a stunning vista. Mike and Jean perfect hosts, Knowledge of surrounding area a plus. Selection of animals to enjoy and watch, especially Tessa and Lucy. If in the area would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiws and peace and quite
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Lovely to meet you both, Tessa is missing you throwing the ball for her. Would love to see you back here in the future, really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellabelle...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday- lots to do and see and rekax”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Firstly I must say that the owners are some of the nicest people I have ver come across. Really friendly and down to earth. We we're taking our first family holiday with our 8 month old and Jean and Mike made sure we had everything. We could need with a baby. Saving us the hassle of lugging big items.

The grounds themself were gorgeous and wonderfully relaxing. The area was perfect as there was lots to do an see close by, Eden project, monkey scanturary, beach and a lovely walk across fields to polperro was a particular highlight. There's also a spar shop minutes away by foot which sells everything ( I even found an egg slicer)

The cake shop next to the spar shop should also be visited!!

Can't wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
It was so lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.
Glad to see you got the right result in the game that matched mine from the previous weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0bby61
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This break was all about introducing our puppy to the coast & my first visit to Cornwall.
First of all what a great welcome from Mick & Jean, making sure that every eventuality was covered & making sure we enjoyed our stay.
What a lovely coastline with superb beaches, dog friendly & numerous walks in every direction.
Enjoyed some scrumptious bbq's in their lovely outdoor area.
Many thanks for a memorable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
It has been a real pleasure having you both to stay with your puppy keeping both our girls entertained with her toys. Hope you will be back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a fabulous amazing cottage, everything you need for a relaxing holiday with a perfect location for exploring. The cottage was comfortable and very quaint with its upside down feature. A big thank you to the owners Mick and Jean for making us so welcome and making our stay enjoyable. The dogs and chickens were an added bonus which we both enjoyed, playing ball with the dogs and feeding the friendly chickens added to the fun of staying there. We will definitely return in the future and would highly recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, it makes the running of the cottages much more satisfying when guests have a good time and we hope to see you again soon at Wilton Mill Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing