We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday once again”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny roof terrace
LARGE AIR CONDITIONED MODERN LIVING ROOM WITH DOUBLE SOFA BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Sunny roof terrace
LARGE AIR CONDITIONED MODERN LIVING ROOM WITH DOUBLE SOFA BED
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN BALCONY
LARGE ROOF TERRACE IDEAL FOR SUNBATHING, BBQ'S AND AL FRESCO DINING
AIR CONDITIONED BEDROOM WITH BLACKOUT SHUTTERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
55louised
Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday once again”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent apartment, great location and good value for money especially as a private roof terrace is included. My husband and I have stayed here several times and just returned from a short break where once again we had perfect relaxing holiday. The apartment is everything you could need for a home from home self-catering holiday. Located well for; beach, local market, shops, local bars and restaurants. Looking forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your recent positive review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay it is always nice to know our guests are happy I look forward to seeing on your next visit kind regards
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmb213
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very poor, tired unclean”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had to go out and buy bleach and cleaning materials on arrival, apartment was dirty.
Had to remove cushion covers and wash them.
Terrace full of broken shells, broken glass with very dirty damaged furniture.
Bedroom had no shutter (owners photo states " bedroom with blackout shutter")
Iron cord/flex split and held together with Elastoplast.
Bathroom window doesn't fit frame and is filled in with pieces of rolled up toilet paper.
No smoke alarm or extinguisher which there should be in rented properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Just about everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review of my rental all the properties are thoroughly cleaned prior to guests arrival .we use environmental products when we clean they my not remove all staining but are clean as to the terrace there were high winds prior to arrival if you had contacted me and let me know there was a problem I would have come and sorted out any damage .the problem with the shutter was dealt with in less than 24 hrs after notification I am sorry you did not contact me with your concerns whist you were in the property as I am sure we could have easily been rectified regards Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cabanas hotels

alyhall1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,shame its been neglected.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Good location.Nice roof terrace.The bedding,towels and sofas very grubby.Kitchen and bathroom again not clean.Bug bitten all week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review we have noted your concerns as previously stated all accommodations are thoroughly cleaned prior to arrival using environmentally friendly cleaning products we have undertaken a deep clean of the apartment and are renewing the linens and towels
regards Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith721
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed here several times now as Cabanas is such a beautiful place and you cannot fault this apartment for convenience. It is well equipped, very clean and comfortable and its location less than 100 metres from the beach and seafront is second to none. The large terrace is an absolute sun trap for the whole of the day. I came with my two daughters who are in their early twenties and they loved the easy going relaxed atmosphere of Cabanas with its lovely seafront and fantastic restaurants. Anyone booking this apartment could not fail to be impressed with it. We are back again in September this year and can't wait!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing