We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here last week and absolutely loved it. The apartment was huge with tons of space. All three terraces\balconies were great and you can get the sun at any time of the day. The apartment was well equipped if a bit of a mish mash of stuff. Everything we needed was there though. Location was great. A short walk away from anywhere we needed to be. Great places to eat nearby and one of the best beaches I have ever been to down the road. Just one issue we didn't really like. You cant sit\sun bathe around the pool. The pool is meant for swimming and swimming only. Not ideal with young kids. We managed though and it wasn't really a problem for us. Really recommend Cabanas for a quiet relaxing holiday and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ti66er00
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, was exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the apartment on arrival, shown around the rooms and given enough friendly and helpful advice about the locality. The apartment is located in a quiet area that is just a 10 minute walk from the main bar/shopping street and maybe 15 mins from the station, although there are other places on route that are nearer, we didn't really use them. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and has everything you need to make it a home from home. The sun terraces were well used by us , especially the roof terrace and there were plenty of sun loungers so we didn't need to keep moving them. Really really enjoyed our stay here and would happily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Couldn't get all the TV channels advised .. However didn't go on holiday to watch Tyson not a bad thing!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyviesmit...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the apartment last week , was met by Mark on our arrival and shown around apartment was spotlessly clean well maintained and in a great spot. It is set in a residential area but was lovely and quiet. Our only suggestion is it might benefit from A/C it was very warm when we were there. Definitely recommend this apartment . Mark was also helpful with local info and advise. Never used the communal pool but it looked lovely and very quiet when we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for your comments, see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gebj1
Bad Sackingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Von dem Moment an, als Sie in unserer Wohnung ankamen, schienen Sie darauf bedacht zu sein, Ärger zu verursachen. Ich hatte nie das Pech, solche unhöflichen, ekligen, gruseligen Menschen wie euch zu treffen. Wie Sie wissen, war der Grund, warum Vodafone Ihre WIFI-Verbindung unterbrochen hat, dass Sie erwischt wurden und der Polizei gemeldet wurden, illegales, illegales Material über die Internet-IP-Adresse herunterzuladen. Was deine anderen Kommentare betrifft, sind sie völlig unwahr und wurden offensichtlich geschrieben, um Ärger zu verursachen, ich verstehe nicht warum? Erwähne den Krieg nicht.

From the moment you arrived at our apartment you seemed intent on causing trouble. I have never had the misfortune of meeting such Rude, Nasty, Creepy People as yourselves. As you know, the reason that Vodafone suspended your WIFI connection was because you were caught and reported to the Police for downloading illicit, illegal material through the internet IP address. As for your other comments, they are completely untrue and have obviously been written to cause trouble, I do not understand why? Don’t mention the War.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing