We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't be disappointed with this lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cider Press Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cider Press Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Cider Press Cottage
Driveway from the main road.
Driveway from the main road
Cider Press cottage grounds
Lounge
Upstairs king size Bedroom
Upstairs second bedroom
Bluebell Forest Near Mallards Pike
Royal Forest of Dean in the winter time
Royal Forest of Dean in Autumn
Go Ape at Mallards Pike
Mallards Pike is just a 5 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
403gerald...
Bowral, Australia
1 review
“You won't be disappointed with this lovely holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful holiday cottage in the Forest of Dean. It was warm & inviting and really well equipped. A lot of thought was made for children with plenty of videos, puzzles etc. Really pleasant hosts Sue & Mike who live next door .....
"Thankyou Sue" for the welcoming vase of beautiful fresh flowers. I would recommend "Cider Press Cottage" to anyone.
Kind regards, Geraldine & Roy McAllister & family .... Bowral , New South Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin516
Brinkworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sue and Mike were extremely kind and helpful hosts who went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We happened to mention that we were coming to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary, and found a superb hamper waiting for us when we arrived, very generous and thoughtful. The cottage was superbly equipped and comfortable for three couples, two babies and a dog. The area is very pretty with great walks from the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deian
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage, very well equipped in a great location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Cider Press Cottage for 10 days and had various family members join us over that time. Everyone loved the cottage, not least the dog who enjoyed great walks straight from the front door! It's extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more besides.
Mike and Sue who live next door could not have been more welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. When we needed a step to help our elderly parents get in to the car Mike asked us when we needed it by and 5 minutes before we were due to leave he turned up with a step for us to use for the rest of the stay. It was like saying goodbye to friends when the time came to leave. We wIill definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and the landlord being so welcoming
Liked least: The table in the kitchen, we would have preferred a dining room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600paulin...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing cottage - very friendly owners”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Cider Press Cottage for a long weekend with friends and we had a brilliant time.The accomodation is 5 star and the cottage is well equipped. Sue (owner) was very friendly and made us feel very welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent for walking in the forest and there was plenty of room for dogs to exercise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermanic
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Place, great location.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place, lovely setting, close to lots of nice places such as River Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucester. Very well kitted out cottage with comfy beds, very clean & owner had thought of everything.. towels, soap etc etc. BBQ & nice stargazing, shops etc not far away. Lots of great Farm shops, especially the Fish Smokery. Owner very helpful with tips & advice.
All you need really....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing