We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Businessman”
Review of Jeonju Core Hotel

Jeonju Core Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jeonju Core Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Jeonju
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week in 2005 when I participated at a International Fermented food exhibition at the Jeonju football stadium. The hotel accommodation was sponsored by the organizers But the rates were good. The direct bus from the air port terminates in front of this hotel & also starts from the same place. This is so easy & the transport was great. The internet connection in the room was good & the restaurant was fine. Breakfast & dinner were good. I liked the customer service at the front office.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

I have been very disappointed by this hotel: rooms are small, dirty, old, like in eastern Europe in the years 1970...No place for dresses, poor furniture, bathroom smal, with worn out taps, carpets with holes. The towels in the bathroom were dirty when I entered the room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pierreHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I stayed in Jeonju for 41/2 weeks. I hotel was in a very good location. The bus stops directly in front of the hotel so it is easy to travel to and from the airport. It is in the middle of the city so I could walk to the shops in seconds. At night instead of staying in my room I would walk to my favourite coffee shop and watch the crowds. The shops are open till late and I felt very safe walking around alone at night. My room was basic but very clean and I had a fantastic view over the city, the staff were very friendly and helpful, there is nothing negative I can say about my stay in Jeonju Core Hotel. I will deffinately be back next year. I really love everything about Korea.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeonjuWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I stayed here for one night in November 2008 in order to be right beside the pick up point for the bus to Incheon airport - I was due to leave at 5am the next morning. Even though I only knew very basic Korean, and the staff only knew very basic English, check-in went fairly smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The rooms in the bottom half of the hotel are all Korean style rooms, with the top half being furnished to a more western taste, which is where I stayed. The room was very clean and well decorated with a mini bar (with prices fairly cheap as far as mini-bars go) and free internet. The bathroom was also fairly nice, although I found the bath very small and uncomfortable. There is a shower as well so this wasn't a big deal. The only other problem with the room was that the air con wasn't working, and although it was the beginning of November I still found it quite warm compared to home. There was quite a bit of noise outside so opening the window just kept me awake. I could have requested the air con to be fixed but as I was only staying one night I didn't see the point. Plus the heat was hardly unbearable. Despite that, the room was fine.
The information book in the room also stated there was a western restaurant in the hotel, and after eating Korean food for a while, I decided this would be a welcome change. The leaflet said it was on the top floor but when I got there, I was told in broken English that it was a western furnished restaurant serving Korean food. At least thats what I thought she said. There may well be another Western restaurant in the building which I don't know about. Although the menu contains some romanisation of korean, it doesn't tell you what each meal consists of, so I would advise bringing a phrasebook with you. Plus the staff's English in the restaurant is very poor and you'll find it hard to get by if you do not know any Korean. The meal turned out to be very nice however and fairly cheap into the bargain. And again, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
As for location, the hotel is quite central and there's plenty of taxi's in the neighbourhood if you want to go further afield.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RickNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 찬우짜ㅡ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeonju hotels
0 km away
Ramada Jeonju Hotel
Ramada Jeonju Hotel
#1 of 26 in Jeonju
41 reviews
0 km away
Gaeunchae
Gaeunchae
#1 of 191 in Jeonju
18 reviews
0 km away
Gung Tourist Hotel
Gung Tourist Hotel
#9 of 26 in Jeonju
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Roni Tourist Hotel
Roni Tourist Hotel
#3 of 26 in Jeonju
32 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Lynn
Hotel Lynn
#8 of 26 in Jeonju
4 reviews
0 km away
Malmani
Malmani
#3 of 57 in Jeonju
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeonju Core Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeonju Core Hotel

Address: 627-3 Nosong-dong, Wansan-gu, Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do 561-090, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeollabuk-do > Jeonju
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Jeonju
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeonju Core Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jeonju Core Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing