We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Amba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amba
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Amba is a lovely family run hotel in a great location facing the seafront. Just across the road is the beach and there are bars, cafes and shops nearby.

Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a TV, WIFI, air conditioning, a safe and a balcony with a sea view. The bathroom had a shower but no bath.

Breakfast is good and runs from 08:30 - 10:30, it is continental style with cold meats, cheese, bread/rolls and boiled eggs. There are also cereals, cakes, yoghurt etc. The dining room was nice and clean and had a large outside balcony.

By reception is a bar, comfy seating and there are tables and chairs on a patio to the front of the hotel. Near the lift is a drinks machine selling water, soft drinks and beer, the prices were good (50 cents for water and 1 euro for a beer).

The staff at the Amba are wonderful, very welcoming, friendly and really care about their guests. I would recommend this hotel, it represents great quality accommodation for a good price.

Tip. Getting the bus from the airport. Take the number 9 from the airport to Rimini station (about 35 minutes) then from Rimini station take the number 4 and get off at bus stop 15 (about 15 mimutes), the Amba is across the road. Beware, the bus can get extremely crowded.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Tedlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Wonderful Experience: My wife Stayed in this hotel in May of 2011 and was very impressed with the Hotel, room, staff, and access to local stores and of course the sea. I was even more impressed after the following story:
My wife left in a hurry with a group staying there and left behind in the room her favorite dress that she hung in the closet and forgot when packing but didn’t realize it until two days later when the tour bus arrived at home and she went through the full contents of her suite case. We emailed the hotel and included a picture of her in the dress to see if it had been found. I was greeted very kindly via email with a positive "Yes" that the articles had been found y had been put for safe keeping waiting our instructions. Instructions were provided and the Hotel staff "Fabio" in particular insured that the articles were promptly shipped to our home address.
My wife informed this is a family owned hotel run by family members and that she very much appreciated the stay and we do plan to stay here again with our 3 kids. You can imagine how pleased we were to find out the articles were in safe keeping at the hotel and was expedited back to us and this just added icing to the cake. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great stay in a good atmosphere at a trustworthy family owned business!

From Russia!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlwtvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Nice and cozy place with traditional decoration. Clean, neat. Breakfast is truely recommended. You can get the bikes here.

Stayed: May 2011
Thank pinocchio711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viserba hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#15 of 33 in Viserba
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Carnaby
Hotel Carnaby
#9 of 33 in Viserba
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pacesetter
Hotel Pacesetter
#31 of 33 in Viserba
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#23 of 33 in Viserba
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Stella d'Oro
Hotel Stella d'Oro
#4 of 33 in Viserba
315 reviews
604.4 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#5 of 33 in Viserba
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amba

Address: Lungomare Toscanelli, 148, 47900 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $40 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amba Viserba, Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing