We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Michelee

Villa Michelee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Michelee
The front of the Villa Michelee with swimming pool and sunbathing area The pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Michelee
The front of the Villa Michelee with swimming pool and sunbathing area
The pool Area
The very inviting swimming pool
The cool shade of the terrace overlooking the swimming pool and Bar-B-Q area
Alfresco Dining on the Terrace
Looking at the kitchen and dining area from the open plan lounge
Fully Fitted Kitchen Area
Fully equipped for your needs
Part of the open plan living area which has a TV, Stereo and air conditioning
One of the two very nice double bedrooms
A 2nd double bedroom
The 3rd bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom
The modern bathroom with WC, bath and power shower
The promonade at Argostoli
The lighthouse Lassi
This is a must see, the turtles at Argostoli Bay
View from villa of the castle of St George
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a lovely holiday spent in Villa Michelee. We were met at the airport by Tony who escorted us to the villa, where we met Margeret, they are a lovely couple who were there if we needed help or advice.
The villa was lovely and clean with everything we needed and well placed for visiting beaches and sites. The pool was a big hit with the kids !
When we revisit Kefalonia we will certainly try to book the villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Michael it was great meeting you all we are really pleased you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Kefalonia for the first time with our 2 children and had a wonderful holiday at Villa Michelee. It's a great base for exploring the island. Tony and Margaret were perfect hosts - there to answer any queries and advise on the best restaurants and beaches but not at all intrusive. The villa is lovely with plenty of space and the pool was beautiful - the children didn't want to leave it! We would definitely recommend Villa Michelee and hope to return ourselves some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much really nice to meet you all pleased you had a good holiday tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlf12017
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Michelee, the accommodation is spacious, clean and well equipped. There are wonderful views from the villa and the pool is great for the kids. Tony and Margaret were vey warm and friendly hosts who have us some excellent local knowledge and even met us at the airport. The villa is set in a village with supermarkets close by and plenty of lovely beaches within a 15 minute drive. We were able to explore most of the island within 50 minutes of the villa making it a perfect base. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for the review it was great to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Tony and Margaret were so welcoming! The Villa is beautiful and well equipped and the pool is just by the patio where there is plenty of shade if needed. The view of st George's castle is lovely especially at night when it's lit up - there are some fabulous restaurants and beaches of which Tony and Margaret are happy to advise on, a car is a good idea as it is such a beautiful island that you must explore. We travelled with elderly parents and the hosts could not be more helpful - already planning our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the helpfulness of the hosts
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you tracy really pleased you all enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_El...
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fantastic villa and hosts" -The perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from the most wonderful holiday at Villa Michelee. The villa was superb, very well equipped , spacious ,clean and comfortable, with the perfect pool/ BBQ area. It's location could not have been better, quiet and peaceful with lovely beaches and restaurants close by, all set in the mountains with the castle of St George as a back drop. An extra special mention must be for the owners Tony and Margaret who are a really lovely couple, with their warm friendly welcome and knowledge of the island, places to visit and eat made our holiday one to remember. We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful villa. Thanks very much Tony and Margaret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about our stay.
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you we are really please you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing