We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool and rear of Villa Tessia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and rear of Villa Tessia
The pool with views of Mount Ainos The pool, garden and barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The pool and rear of Villa Tessia
The pool with views of Mount Ainos
The pool, garden and barbecue
The pool and rear of Villa Tessia at night
The covered veranda and olive tree
The rear of Villa Tessia
The pool and garden
Breakfast on the balcony (master bedroom)
The balcony (second bedroom)
The view of Mount Ainos
The living room
The living room
Kitchen, dining area and through to the living room
The well equipped kitchen
The master bedroom
The second bedroom
Avithos beach (5 minutes away - Blue Flag)
Lithostroto - the main shopping street in Argostoli
The harbour front at Argostoli
The harbour at Fiskardo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr. Antho...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is set high in the quiet town of Metaxata with stunning views of Mount Ainos.
The villa is modern and spacious. It has all the facilities that you will need and is well maintained.
The villa is set in a lovely secluded garden. The pool and outside area are perfect for the size of the villa.
The bedrooms are very spacious and the Kitchen/Dining room is also a good size.
There are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance from the villa. There is also a small mini market less than a five minute walk from the villa.
The villa was faultless and in a good location. The villa was peaceful, with beaches a short drive away. The capital Argostoli, resort of Lassi and other places of interest were also not far away.
The villa is well positioned on the island. The resort of Skala at the eastern end of the island and the famous Myrtos beach to the north of the island were only 45 minutes by car.
We have been to quite a few Greek Islands over the years and this was our first time to Kefalonia.
Kefalonia is already our favourite Greek island and we will definitely be going back to explore the island more.
We could not fault the villa and because of its location we will be booking Villa Tessia the next time we return to Kefalonia.
I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Anthony and delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the villa and the island. We fell in love with the island almost 20 years ago and never tire of it.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall759
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent family villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just spent an ideal week in Villa Tessia. The reviews were right it's actually better than the photos!
Perfect location for distance from airport and ideally placed to explore the beautiful island.
The standard of the villa is high in every respect from cleanliness through to standard of accommodation.
The village provides two great high quality and very friendly tavernas plus a souvlaki bar. All three are highly recommended. Plus a handy mini market although good supermarkets are close by,
The view from the bedrooms is the impressive Mt Einos which taunted me to explore on a milder day and the gardens are not overlooked.
An excellent holiday on a beautiful island with friendly locals in a beautiful villa. Just book it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricofelt
Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, well equipped villa for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa is situated in a very quiet area in Metaxata. It is a great base to tour the rest of the island and it is brilliant that it is only 10-15 minutes from the airport. So your holiday can start quickly!
The villa is well equipped, comfortable and very spacious. We enjoyed being there immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Tessia and hope to welcome you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnette...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Tessia for a week, and highly recommend it as an excellent place to stay. The villa is in the village of Metaxata, 15 minutes from the airport and Argostoli. The villa is immacutalely cleaned and obviously, well maintained inside and out. It offers its own pool,air conditioning, wi-fi, freeview television and a well equipped kitchen. There was a welcome pack waiting for us, that consisted of everything we would require for breakfast plus bottled water and wine. The setting is peaceful and relaxing, the only noise is from the cicadas.
The pool was cleaned twice a week by Paul, who manages the property, for the owners. He was extremely helpful and came within 20 minutes, when I contacted him regarding a small problem.
It is obvious that the owners have made the villa a home away from home, and put a lot of thought into making the villa as comfortable as possible. The beds are exceedingly comfortable and with both bedrooms having an ensuite, there are no arguments over who is getting in the shower first!
A short drive away is a great restaurant called the Olive Grove.
We loved staying in this villa and highly recommend it. Thank you to the owners and Paul and Nicky for making our stay a very happy one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, peaceful setting, air conditioning, 3 toilets.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Back from Villa Tessia early August , could not ask for a better villa to stay, home from home comforts , very peaceful location , we rented a car for two weeks of our stay , only 10-15 mins drive to beaches , with Argostoli capital around 7 miles away , would recommend this holiday Villa to anyone wishing for a peacefull relaxing holiday but still not far away from good amenities . Thanks again to David , Paul and Nicky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing