We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous holiday home....”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Dinning Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Master Bedroom
Dinning Area
Living Room
Living Area
Double Bedroom
Bunk Room
Double Room
Stairway
Freshwater East
View from Balcony of Trewent
Stairway
View at Night from Balcony
Downstairs Bathroom
View from living Room
Shower
boat detail in hallway
ensuite bedstead
master bathroom
wood burning stove
headland view
Headland
Stack Rocks
Greenshutters looking South to the Sea
Greenshutters looking North
Freshwater East Beach Panaramic
Pembroke Town
Stack Rocks
St Govans at Stack Rock
View from lounge / balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizT007
Salisbury, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fabulous holiday home....”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything we liked in a holiday home - light, well-laid out and with great views from the living area, balcony deck and master bedroom. The house is decorated very tastefully with everything you need to be comfortable. Even on the two wet and windy days during our week it was a pleasure just to sit and read or play board games whilst watching the changing weather outside. The kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped and the fittings throughout the house are very high quality.

The lovely Freshwater East beach is only a short walk away on pretty paths (dog friendly all year) and a surfing beach was a very short drive in the other direction. We'd definitely go back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
So glad that you had a successful holiday. You are welcome to come back whenever you like
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hera9420
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful eco house in idyllic coastal location with panoramic views”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a wonderful long weekend in this beautiful house.

The house provides an idyllic retreat with spectacular views of the Pembrokeshire coast. On arrival the exterior of the house from the driveway appeared modest but as soon as we stepped through the door and into the light filled living area we realised what a perfect place this is. The beautiful oak floors and white walls create a sense of calmness and serenity. The house is beautifully and comfortably furnished in a natural style that perfectly compliments the AMAZING panoramic views of the sea. Spacious accommodation, crisp white linen, large leather sofa and a wood burning stove all added to the comfort of our stay.

On Saturday we walked west from the house along the coastal trail to Barafundle - about 8 km - truly one of the most amazing walks I have ever done! On the way back we stopped off at the Boathouse Tea Room at Stackpole Quay for a bowl of homemade soup. On Sunday we explored the magical hidden caves and rock pools that provide a stunning backdrop to the huge sandy beach that lies directly below the house before making our way back through the dunes and wooded daffodil filled copses that separate the village from the sea. Hidden in one of the wooded areas we found a great climbing play area complete with scramble nets and tyre swing, which would have been ideal if we had bought the children.

The house has a fully equipped kitchen with the added bonus of a dishwasher but on Friday night we decided to have a night off from cooking and booked a table at nearby Stackpole Inn for supper. The food was brilliant: great, homemade, local produce and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend the rib of beef for two (although it would easily feed 3!) We returned to Green Shutters wrapped ourselves up in blankets and sat out on the decked balcony drinking rum and watching the stars. Just perfect.

The one downside to the house is that I didn't want to leave. Will definitely return only this time for longer. Would highly recommend a stay at Green Shutters to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Pembrokeshire is one of Britain's best kept secrets we think.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A luxury property set in area of outstanding natural beauty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
You are welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoubyToo
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at Green Shutters. The house is bright and modern, beautifully furnished with wonderful views. There's so much to do nearby - great beaches, lovely walks and nice pub lunches. We spent a week in early summer - and are looking forward to going back in the winter.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. Please come back and see us soon. t
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodys100
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An impecable house with heart in it”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of three spent unforgettable holidays in the Green Shatters, a newly built very stylish and cosy chalet in a preserved area overlooking the sea. We were impressed how comfortable the chalet was in which its owners put their hearts. This was one of few places where I could enjoy deep sleep thanks to fresh air, quietness and because I could hear the sea at night, which was so relaxing. Our trip from London on a Friday afternoon took quite some time. However, it was worth it. We are looking forward come again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed the stay. Please come back and see us again soon. T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing