We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment is as described.New renovation still...”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Entrance to property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Double bedroom
Entrance to property
dining area
open plan dining area
Dining area
Double bedroom
twin bunk beds
Bathroom
View of property from top of the road
Shared garden at the rear of the property
Shared gardens at the rear of property
The Longhouse - onsite
The bar inside The Longhouse
A pony came to have a drink in the car part at Time Flies at the Longhouse.
Pembrokeshire Coast
boy surfer
Freshwater East Beach
A sunny late afternoon exploring the rocks pools at the Freshwater East beach
Feeding the swans, ducks and seagulls at The Mill Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Apartment is as described.New renovation still feels fresh.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything as described.When planning to visit remember no clothes drier ,so when rainy or or damp this can be a problemto work around
and no internet but can buy at about $6 a day or go down the roadto friendly Longhouse and use theirs
.And NO pets and their droppings in entire development .a plus
For visitors coming from home by car might consider bringing a vegetable cutting board, a few extra dish towels , face flannels and a cutlery drain .
Location perfect for swimming at Freshwater Eastor walkingthe Coastal Path

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I do hope you did enjoy your stay! and that the weather was nice. There was a brand new white chopping board for guests to use and clean extra tea towels for drying up dishes, cups etc in the slim cupboard by the washing machine. There was a new cutlery drain, this has obviously gone astray! thank you for letting me know so I can provide a new one. Best regards Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andykent4...
1 review
“The best property we have stayed in in Trewent Park”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Clean, tastefully decorated and well appointed, unlike some of the more old-fashioned properties we have stayed in in Trewent Park!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and decor
Liked least: Wi-fi access, not covered by 'Freshwater' wi-fi (use BT wi-fi with FON)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your stay, I would love to welcome you back to stay in the future. Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday despite rain !”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely weeks holiday in Freshwater East. The accommodation was lovely, very clean and tidy, with everything we could have needed for our stay.
The owner, Liz was very helpful and even contacted me after our return home to say we had left some items behind.
The holiday rental was close to the beach, with beautiful countryside nearby and with in easy reach of Tenby and Pembroke, which were both worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my property, shame the weather was wet! Your items have been posted and are on there way back to you. I would love to welcome you back to stay again in the future and thank you for booking your holiday with me. Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Cyprus
1 review
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed staying here, the house was lovely and clean and it had everything we could possibly need. The coffee, tea, cake and biscuits were very welcoming upon our arrival. The weather was good to us so spent our days taking great walks around and really liked the fact that we were just walking distance to the beautiful beach. We all had a fantastic time and will definitely be coming back, thank you and all the best Liz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and beach being closeby
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and I would love to welcome you all back again soon, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing