We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating Squashy leather seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating
Squashy leather seating
Our large TV is watching the sport! Or for curling up and enjoying a cosy film night :-)
Master Bedroom.
Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Twin bedroom with full adult-sized bunks.
Modern kitchen with fan assisted oven and microwave.
Our dining table easily seats 6 people.
Can be folded down for smaller groups.
Or can be folded neatly away. Our chairs also stack to create a large party or play space.
Modern bathroom.
There is plenty of green space outside.
We have a beautiful hand made bench for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Our sturdy cot.
Freshwater East safe sandy beach - 5 minutes easy walk from Rose Cottage.
Beautiful Freshwater East beach from the Eastern end.
View of Barafundle Bay from the coastal path.
The Longhouse - The onsite pub, restaurant, games room and shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1981Bebe...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful cottage, superbly presented and laid out. Comes equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. A short walk from the beach, perfect for the children (and bigger children ;)) we all loved it and can't wait to get back there next year, my 8 year old has already put in a request for his birthday in April

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Can't wait to welcome you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveDrur...
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home, would return in a heartbeat. 5 stars not enough”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Truly excellent holiday cottage, with more than expected.

Got there late at night, due to having to wait for the children to be out of school. Found the key safe, and accessed easily enough, then let ourselves in. The cottage was a revelation - with the exception of milk and bread, everything we needed for our first few hours was ready and waiting - tea, coffee, bedding, towels. The cottage is small, as you'd expect, but more than enough room for 2 under-10s and a very young toddler in his walker. Freeview, the Wii and boardgames kept the kids occupied, and with the beach a 5 minute walk away, there was plenty of outdoors activity to tire them out.

The beds were clean and comfortable, as was the whole cottage. A short stroll down to the shop (which was shut when we arrived) and the bar (where the shopkeeper was - he promptly re-opened the shop for us to get essentials in!) yielded not only supplies, but one of the friendliest receptions I've had in a long time - letting us know about road closures, and offering any advice we needed.

Easily the most hassle-free, comfortable short break we've had as a family, and I'd go back again next weekend if we could. We'll definitely be back next year, at least once, if not more often. Five stars are not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and facilities in the cottage
Liked least: Timing the holiday to clash with Ironman Cymru, and the road closures that brought with it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Come back soon! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehanaz b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location, kids absolutely loved it, only thing I would say is that it's a little out dated and the sofas are so uncomfortable overall amazing location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Best regards. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet, great trip.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little chalet, full of handy and fun items. Well furnished and laid out. Made very homely. Nice bedrooms and plenty of bedding and towels provided. So close to a great pub The Long House, run by lovely people. Very friendly & obliging staff. Would do much to help and make your stay better in any way they can. Also really close to the beach and the beautiful Sea. Really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely chalet.
Liked least: The weather! ;-)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again for your 2016 holiday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday! ;)”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Rose Cottage for a week in August 2015. Although small in size it had everything you wanted and needed for a simple family break away right down to the travel cot and highchair for our little boy. The resort Freshwater East holiday park was right by the beach so you could walk there within 5 mins or drive to a number of attractions eg Folly Farm, Pembroke Castle to name a couple! Everyone one was happy and polite and we have the best week away! Thank you! We hope to come back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - come back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing