We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Week at 1 Tenby Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bergillam...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Week at 1 Tenby Lodge”
Reviewed 31 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We had a brilliant week staying at 1 Tenby Lodge in freshwater East. The house itself was perfect, amazing location being right at the front and beautiful views from the balcony over the sea. The accommodation was clean and spacious and the hosts had provided anything you may have forgotten. We've been to Freshwater East a few times now and love the location. We avoided and indoor attractions this year such as folly farm or swimming at Bluestone but still found plenty to do visiting the nearby beaches and attractions. We would definitely recommend Bosheston Lily Ponds, Barafundle, Broadhaven South, Pembroke Castle and Freshwater West. The kids love the local beach at Freshwater East as they love the river to build damns. The hosts were super helpful, providing you with all the information you'll need for a fun stay. I would definitely book the house again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2020
Thank you. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey01...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Recommend!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Fantastic place to stay and made being away from home a lot easier. The house had a lovely homely feeling, with all the creature comforts you could ask for. The owners were always quick to reply to any contact and as we were there for an extended period the cleaner was arranged to fit in with our needs. The location is absolutely spot on, we couldn't recommend it highly enough! Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2020
Many thanks for your review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
Best Regards
G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream3...
1 review
“Next year here we come”
Reviewed 11 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Brilliant location.
House very comfortable - provided all you need for a family holiday.
Gareth & Katrina answered any queries we had fast & efficiently

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2019
Thank you. Your welcome back any time.
Have a good Christmas.
Best wishes
Gareth and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Lovely beach house”
Reviewed 16 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This is a lovely house about a 1 minutes walk from the beach. Owners easy to contact. Lots of useful information provided prior to our stay. We found the property clean and well kept. Beach inspired decor. Plenty of space and storage for our family of five. Airy and open plan. Stunning coastal walk from the doorstep. Pretty beach across a quiet road. Lots of paddling for children. Dog friendly beach. House well situated for exploring the lovely surrounding areas.we felt the house was good value for money and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Many thanks for your great reveiw. Much appreciated and we would love to welcome you back anytime. Regards G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thank you for your great review. So pleased to hear all was good and you had a fabulous holiday in Tenby Lodge. You have done exactly what we love to do ourselves on holiday and still do.
Look forward to hearing from you again.
Best Wishes G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.