We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 Tenby Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trail6093...
1 review
“1 Tenby Lodge”
Reviewed 4 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Perfect house for our stay at Freshwater East.
Everything covered, could not recommend it highly enough. Will book again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2019
Many thanks for your great reveiw. Much appreciated and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbags
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fine setting”
Reviewed 24 March 2019 for a stay in August 2018

A high end house in a superb location just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. My kids (age 6 & 8) loved staying here, it was so easy to just quickly pop to the beach at any time of day and come back whenever we needed something as it was so close. There is a nice bar and cafe/restaurant and shop just a few steps away called the Longhouse which has very reasonable prices. It also contains a small amusement arcade for the kids.
The house itself has been very well refurbished and is of a high standard. It contains everything you need. We especially liked using the balconies. The wifi was surprisingly good, we were able to stream tv without any problems.
We went to several local attractions like Tenby (on a seal boat trip), Barafundle Bay, Folly Farm and Deer Park at Martins Haven.
The owners were quick to respond to any questions I had while we were there. I would recommend this place and would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2019
Thank you for the excellent reveiw. We are always pleased to hear that all was well at the property and the location providing a great holiday. We would love to welcome appreciating families like yours to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyhrp
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most beautiful house in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed at 1 Tenby Lodge with my partner and two children.
On arrival I was blown away by how beautifully decorated the property was, open and spacious with a real beach feel! The house was clean and fresh, with more than enough room for the four of us.
My favourite things about the house were the two balconies, one on each floor.
We loved watching the sun set and moon rise from the balconies, a must see - very special!!
The master bedroom, complete with en-suite and balcony had the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Very relaxing listening to the waves from the bedroom in the morning.
The house was equipped for all of our needs and more!
There is a pub/restaurant a minute walk away which served good food. Entertainment available in the evenings (karaoke whilst we were there) great fun and children welcome!
Perfect location, with a gorgeous beach a short walk away where the children enjoyed bodyboarding and exploring the sand dunes!
A short drive away are the lily ponds, our favourite place to visit for a long walk and great scenery. After the walk we visited the cute little cafe down the road where we had lovely coffee and cakes.
Tenby is 20 minute drive away, with boat trips going to Caldey Island which we really enjoyed. Also close by and places we visited:
Heatherton adventure park
Manor wildlife park
Oakwood
Barafundle bay.
All definitely worth a visit!!
Thank you to the owners who provided great information about things to do in the area and for providing this gorgeous property-the best we have stayed in!
Overall, 1 Tenby Lodge was perfect, we did not want to leave and we hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review , we hope to welcome you again to Tenby lodge in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagle1986
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent beach location and accommodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The initial booking was seemless, with the owners providing helpful information prior to our arrival.
There is private parking for 2 vehicles immdiately adjacent to the property (you will need private transport). 1 Tenby Lodge is the first property at the entrance to smallish estate of holiday rental properties, so you have almost uninterupted views of Freshwater East bay, and a very short walk to the fine beach, with the benefit of being able to return to the property for meals, or to collect the forgotten beach towel etc.
There are 3 good sized bedrooms (one ensuite) and a large bathroom. There is a very nautical feel to the decoration which adds to the holiday atmosphere.
Most of the downstairs area is open plan (kitchen/lounge/dining room) with the added benefit of a large balcony on which there is room for up to 8 to eat. The main bedroom also has a largish balcony, with seating, and sea views in the near distance. There is a large TV (a smaller one in the main bedroom) and the house is fully equiped for all your needs. The house appears to be freshly decorated and the bathrooms very modern. The house has been well maintained and very clean. Child gates are at the top and bottom of the stairs. This house would suite a large family or as in our case three generations from ages 3-67 (6 in all). There is a nice pub/restaurant some 5/10 minutes drive away (and a bar which does food some 3 minutes walk away but which we did not visit and which was not a disturbance in any way). Tenby is some 20 minues drive and other excellent beaches similarly a short drive. Folly Farm is also nearby with its Zoo and Amuzement Park for children. There is good internet access but not so good mobile phone reception which is not unusual for this area. The owners texted us during our visit to ensure all was well with our stay (a nice touch). I can highly recommend this holiday rental.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you Simon and we are delighted with your excellent descriptive review. We glad you enjoyed your holiday in our home and would welcome you and your family back anytime.
Best wishes Gareth and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathermi...
LINCOLN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

One of the loveliest houses we've stayed in. It had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. In a lovely setting so close to the Freshwater East beach. Pretty Tenby was nearby as was quaint Pembroke and the lovely Barafundle Bay. My two grandsons loved it all and they're used to going abroad!
The food at Stackpole in was great and fish and chips in Tenby were lovely. Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you Heather for your superb review. We are so pleased that you liked the house - it sounds as much as we do. Look forward to you and your family visit again.
Best wishes
Gareth and Katrina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.