We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taumarunui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris M
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived to home made chocolate cake with our afternoon tea on the balcony of this beautifully appointed suite, then walked through the magnificent garden it overlooked. After coming back from dinner we enjoyed a hot spa bath before sleeping so comfortably. Then a superb breakfast. What a find! We cannot recommend this place highly enough.
John and Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
171janei
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A comfortable, well-appointed cottage in a glorious garden”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We very much enjoyed staying in Bradleys Garden cottage. The cottage is meticulously cared for and comfortable and overlooks the most beautiful garden-it's worth staying there just to be able to walk through the many garden 'rooms' and enjoy all the work Melana and her husband Simon have put into making Bradley's Garden a very special place.
We had travelled the Forgotten World Highway and it was a pleasure to have somewhere so nice to stay just out of the town of Taumarunui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous comfortable bed; beautiful garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tripleJJJ...
Rotorua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best accommodation in Taumaranui”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If you need a place to stay in Taumaranui look no further. This place is absolutely delightful. I stayed one night on a work road trip arriving late and leaving early the next day but wish I could have stayed longer. The host was very friendly and great communication. The accommodation had beautiful decor and the setting was very private. This is now my home away from home for my next trip - will have to bring the wife next time to show off. Thanks for making my stay away as comfortable as ever. Oh and the bed was so comfy I am getting one the same for home. Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis S
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want somewhere classy to stay, travelling with your dog, this is it.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A comfortable, stylish cottage, separate outdoor spa room, 5 acres of lovely garden, excellent home cooked food and congenial hosts - what more could you want? Close enough to the volcanoes, Lake Taupo and the Wanganui River attractions and the well behaved dog can stay too, making friends with resident dog Tui.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing