We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*****5*****”
Review of Gumboot Manor - CLOSED

Gumboot Manor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

FANTASTIC breakfast. Delivered very quickly exactly what we ordered and to our liking. Cannot fault service or food.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

The Gumboot Manor is what it looks like - an unpretentious travelers food stop, serving basic items for reasonable prices. We had toasted sandwiches, chips and coffee. Service was a bit on the slow side, but the food was tastes was the coffee.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The meals were poorly presented. Large meals yes but large meals dont mean good food. 4 of our group had food poisoning over night, all had the vomits. when we compared notes in the morning.
We would not eat there again

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thebadhams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

First of all, the correct address is 15 Mataroa Road. Not the current address on Trip Advisor which took us to a totally different place in the middle a paddock! We had the roast meals which were hearty. They offer 1/2 size roast meals as well which we found were still generous serves.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ozzie_wanderer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Travelling home and needed to feed the family around dinner time. We knew where this was having driven passed it plenty but hard to tell if it was open until your right on it, no signage or anything to advise other then a door open. Staff were friendly enough but the place needs Ramsey's help big time! Greasy tables didn't really invite, neither did the dead flies on the window sill and the floor around the tables. For average food the prices are up there, would look elsewhere next time we're in Taihape, I hope they clean it up and get better as the staff were great.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnMilnerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gumboot Manor also viewed

Taihape, Rangitikei District
Taihape, Rangitikei District
 
Taihape, Rangitikei District
Taihape, Rangitikei District
 
Taihape, Rangitikei District
Taihape, Rangitikei District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing